We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in Aviemore!”
Review of Pizzariach

Pizzariach
Ranked #19 of 62 Restaurants in Aviemore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Pizza, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our fresh to order take-away serves pizza, sides, burgers, pasta dishes and meal deals, we have a small but friendly seating area where you can wait for your meal or eat your take away while watching the chefs prepair your meal in our open plan kitchen. We do our best to cater for all dietary requirements and pride ourselves on Custer service.
Little Canfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Aviemore!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My friends and I visited the restaurant while in Aviemore for a weekend away. The restaurant was so quaint in all of the details and the food was simply gorgeous. It's really lovely to see the food being prepared infront of you too, it just adds to the excitement! There was such a friendly vibe to the place too with rustic charm. We would LOVE to have one of these locally!! Can't recommend it enough. Unbelievable prices too when you think of the quality of the place/food/service. And... they do takeaway! Again, very jealous we do not have one of these in our area. Will DEFINATELY be coming back next time we're in Aviemore. ***** Stars!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    53
    11
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic night!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My friends and I visited to celebrate a hen night. The service was superb with the staff going over and above to ensure everything was perfect for the evening. The food was amazing and prices very reasonable for the quality you receive. I also tasted the most amazing spaghetti carbonara ever! Highly recommend and will defiantly be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strachur, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Having never had pizza delivery to my door I thought I would give this a go !!! Well there pizza was outstanding :-) x

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mirrlees348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,240 reviews
814 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“If you want to eat here, Make a resevation”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

If you don't have a reservation you most likely won't get in to eat. Food is ok. This is a small place and they do take out too. There sister place is next door and does take out only of Fish and Chips

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Visited for takeaway tonight. The place is small, perfectly formed and busy. If you want to sit in, book first, the food and pasta dishes looked superb on the tables of those eating.
The service was excellent from the counter staff who helped me choose and she was polite and fun with other customers.
Pizza - first class. Had half of it with small lumps of haggis and would recommend you try!
Cheesy garlic bread - huge and delicious
Chicken strips - huge made with real chicken and had a great choice of sauces
All in all a real find and even if you are just taking out, give it a try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzariach also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Pizzariach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing