We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic accommodation! Would recommend to anyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aviemore Hillside Lodge
Ranked #23 of 31 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation! Would recommend to anyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The accommodation is luxurious with fantastic facilities and stunning views of the cairngorms directly from the bedroom.
The bedroom room (and living room/ dining room) were spotlessly clean
Breakfast was wonderful but most of all the owner was so friendly and helpful it was a home from home.
Although near the A9 there was very little noise to be heard so not an issue.
I would recommend the accommodation to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillm113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    2
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I am not writing this review with much b&b experience, but I can safely say that if they are all as amazing as the Aviemore Hillside Lodge I will be staying at them far more frequently. I stayed here with my girlfriend, we are a young couple from London who were looking for a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of city living. On arrival myself and my girlfriend were welcomed with a big smile and a wave as we approached in the car. Maggie, our host, took us up to our room, which was absolutely huge, beautifully decorated and spotless. The views up to Cairngorms mountains were a plus too. If you're looking for a big yummy breakfast, then this is the place for you. It was almost three courses, with a huge selection of freshly baked breads, fresh fruit & berries, cereals and yoghurt. You then get a great selection of cooked options to accompany this, which include Smoked salmon, full english or pancakes, which again were cooked using fresh ingredients and were very handsome portions. In sum, we couldn't rate this place more highly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom_London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The owner was very warm and welcoming. She did more than was expected. The lodge was high quality as was the breakfast and quality of service. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Just back from an overnight stay here. What a lovely b&b! Our host, Maggie, couldn't have been nicer and the rooms were immaculate. There was a great choice for breakfast too. I really can't say enough about how lovely Maggie was, she gave us a fantastic reception when we got there and was standing on the doorstep waving us off when we left. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmiller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Maggie our host was lovely and friendly , the house and our room were extremely comfortable and equipped with everything you would need and loads of space, a very comfy and cosy bed and ensuite with separate double shower and a bath, quality towels and toiletries. A delicious breakfast with loads of choice and lots of friendly chat from Maggie. We stayed for 2 nights and ate in Aviemore both nights. Roos Leap for fajitas and Ben Macduis Inn for a steak and fish and chips. Both food and service excellent.
A lovely home to stay in, we will definitely be back to enjoy Maggie's hospitality.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FerryBabe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Firstly I would like to advise anyone who like ourselves who are a little wary of the title BB. Well how wrong could one be! This accomodation is not your average BB. Its a beautiful new build which I could only describe as a showhouse condition.Plush cream carpet throughout,fabulous deco,pristine and immaculate rooms,quality bedding,room beautifully decorated with stunning views of the mountains, As frequent travellers my partner and myself were stunned at the quality of the rooms and I was well pleased with the added extras placed in the room. We stayed in the Cairngorm Room with a breathtaking view of the mountains from a wall to wall window french doors. Added extras in the room Dryer,straightners and curling brush,crisp white robes and an array of toiletries,DVD player with a large selection of films to watch free of charge.Also the hospitality of Maggie the owner who is the most welcoming person ever, for this lady nothing is too much trouble and her knowledge of the slopes are remarkable,staying over new year a "wee spread" and dram were put on for all her guests. Also placed in our room was a mini decanter filled with whisky to which my partner was very pleased with.We had 2 full breakfasts during our stay of which were of high quality and extremley plentiful. As what we would describe as hard to please travellers this accomodation certainly did not disapoint, we are recommending this BB to anyone who wants perfect accomodation,a welcoming host and a luxury stay in Aviemore! Thank you Maggie.

Room Tip: Cairngorm room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandiAlan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Absolutely loved the Hillside Lodge and Maggie the owner was lovely and welcoming, and made an absolutely amazing breakfast!! We stayed in the room with a separate bathroom which was absolutely fine by us, and comfy bathrobes were provided. The little extra touches were greatly appreciated, definitely the best B&B we have been too! Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rbrown3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.7 mi away
Cairngorm Guest House
Cairngorm Guest House
#11 of 31 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.5 mi away
Docharn Lodge Guest House
Docharn Lodge Guest House
#1 of 2 in Boat of Garten
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eriskay
Eriskay
#12 of 31 in Aviemore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#4 of 9 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Guest House
The Park Guest House
#9 of 31 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
5.5 mi away
An Sealgair
An Sealgair
#1 of 9 in Carrbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviemore Hillside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviemore Hillside Lodge

Property: Aviemore Hillside Lodge
Address: 1 Old Meall Road | High Burnside, Aviemore PH22 1UN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aviemore Hillside Lodge is a newly built Guest House offering bed and breakfast in luxury, boutique accommodation in the heart of the Cairngorm National Park. The boutique bedrooms have luxurious bathrooms or showerooms and many enjoy amazing views of the Cairngorm Mountain range. Friendly service and comfort are in abundance along with unique opportunities to enjoy the great outdoors and the local attractions of the Spey Valley including our famous Malt Whiskey Trail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aviemore Hillside Lodge Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing