We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Spey Valley Carvery
Ranked #44 of 61 Restaurants in Aviemore
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had a lunch on very busy day. Food was delicious, beautifully presented and nice ambiance.
Fast service and pleasant staff. Realy will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vitalijus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacdonaldAviemore, Manager at Spey Valley Carvery, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your review, all of the team here at Spey Valley Carvery work hard to provide our customers with quality produce and service for our lunch time dining experience, our menu never compromise the quality of the dishes being offered and our chefs work hard to ensure that this is the case. I will pass on your comments to our team who are always happy to hear feedback from our customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    1
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exelent lunch”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had an excellent lunch in Spey Valley Carvery, two course for the price of one, beautiful roast provided by friendly chef and outstanding host. Good atmosphere, friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingrida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacdonaldAviemore, Manager at Spey Valley Carvery, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for your review, All of the team here at Spey Valley Carvery work hard to deliver quick service along with excellent food to all of our clients, I will pass your comments to all of our team who are always happy to hear feedback from our customers, we thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Good Day Let Down”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I purchased a platinum card for a day at this resort for myself, wife & 2 grandchildren. I was hinted not to leave from the pool to late as we wished to see a movie which started at 2-30 and we were having lunch in between. We enjoyed the pool in the morning and were looking forward to our meal. The place was in chaos with no staff manning the carvery, the manager was clearing tables, there was no advice as to what was available to eat. Bar staff were nowhere either. Several customers were upset at the delays and lack of food and the subsequent time to deliver it. The managers, manager came in and looked around and talked to the manager. None of the staff or managers' asked if any customers were enjoying the dining experience. A lack of good staff training is evident around the resort as there were several occasions when an answer had to be sought from another person. Use the "Steak House" restaurant or "The Cairngorm Hotel as the staff there are more professional.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WiiFitKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacdonaldAviemore, Manager at Spey Valley Carvery, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for your review, I was very concerned to hear of your delay when dining with us, I can only apologise on behalf of the team for any distress this caused on your experience with us, some of our dishes are cooked to order, and there is a minimal wait even during our busy times, our team of chefs, whom have worked for the resort, an established business within Aviemore for many many years, work extremely hard to provide an excellent service to all of our clients even during our peak dining periods, , I thank you once again for your comments, which will be taken on board and used in a positive manner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spey Valley Carvery also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Spey Valley Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing