We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food”

The Rowan Tree Country Hotel Resturant
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Aviemore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went to the Rowan tree with some friends recently,could not fault anything,from the time we arrived,and was greeted by a lovely young boy,think he was polish,very very polite,to the time we left,the food,the atmosphere and the service,was touch notch,Well done to all the people involved.Loved loved it,cant wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Fantastic family run hotel and restaurant. Brilliant service of a very high standard. The food is fabulous. Well worth a visit. I will certainly return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snakeyb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Always a superb experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have been for dinner several times in the last few months and each time we have not been disappointed. The food is always delicious and beautifully presented and the service efficient and friendly. We also had lunch last week which was every bit as good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gailcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

It took us 2 attempts to get a table at this hotel based restaurant but it was worth it. As a result my first recommendation would be to book in advance. Upon our arrival we were given a choice of either sitting in the bar, the snug or the lounge whilst we ordered drinks and looked at the menu. My wife and I had a starter and main course from their large but imaginative menu. Food is served in a small restaurant area and the waiter table service is of a high standard. The food is delicious and well presented. Our only minor criticism was that the first course portions were a bit on the large side therefore leaving no room for dessert even though the dessert menu choices sounded scrummy. I can't believe no one as reviewed this place before on TA.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bolgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food is excellent. Staff attentive without being in your face.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Ate here with family. Food was excellent and cooked to perfection - steak perfectly cooked; trio of pork was out of this world - moist anf full of flavour; sea bass tremendous; and my son raved about the fish & chips.
Justifies why we always eat here when visiting Aviemore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spoon1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rowan Tree Country Hotel Resturant also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to The Rowan Tree Country Hotel Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing