We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”

Loch Morlich Watersports
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Didn't use the watersports as found this place by accident whilst walking round the beautiful Loch Morlich. The cafe offered some great cakes but it's not about the food (which is good) but the location. It is situated right on this beautiful pine forest lined sandy beach with incredible views of the Loch. If you're looking to do a nice relaxing walk in the Cairngorms National Park i would highly recommend parking at the carpark here, following the red signposted trail which takes you all around the Loch and finishing here for a coffee and cake. Fantastic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mancmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing settings, friendly people.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We came here on our first day in Aviemore. Scenery from beach and loch were some of the best we saw in Scotland. People were friendly and happy to help, equipment was great. Was pricey compared to other areas we saw advertised. It did work out more cost effective if taking for a whole day but within 2hrs you had seen pretty much all there was to see. Could easily spend a day on the beach though.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank EveandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Windsurfing on the Loch”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Chanced a session of windsurfing for my 9 year old son. Turned up at 10.30 and managed to book into a lesson at 1.30. This included 1 hour of initial tuition followed b a consecutive hour of putting to practice what you,have learnt. My son loved it and within 45 minutes was able to sail (well experience it). He was in a group of 3 (2 approx 17 year old lads). The instructor was fantastic, especially with my son. Will definitely be returning here again. Great fun was had by all. We were even able to tie in my hubby and 7 year old daughter going off for a Kayak during his session. Happy smiley faces all round.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkiingNorrieClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice cafe!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice range of cakes and light snacks, friendly service. Great walks around the loch and in the forest. A wealth of wildlife to discover and watch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Superb spot! Great value.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We enjoyed a great value short canoe/kayak session. Beautiful setting, lovely loch, superb surroundings. There is a wee sandy beach from which you can canoe, kayak, sail. Rates are very reasonable and staff friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim-J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Morlich Watersports also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Loch Morlich Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing