We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly”

Loch Morlich Watersports
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Staff were very friendlyand helpful. Myself and my husband went canoeing and for only 16 pound for an hour we thought that very reasonable. Beautiful beach to relax on. On a summers day the Loch is stunning. Fun filled day for all the family

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank anniemac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“beach in the midst of mountains”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a nice afternoon with family and friends on a very sunny friday...the water and sands were lovely for kids to have lots of fun...nice picnic areas in the background of the beautiful lake and the mountains on one side

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank riaz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends decided to try out our kayaking skills on loch morlich (some were better than others) and we picked a superb place to do it. The loch boasts amazing views and beautiful no matter what the weather is doing! The prices were great as well and the staff friendly and clearly know what they are doing. With no one capsizing it was a great day out and would recommend to friends and families looking for a day out!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and 2 friends hired kayaks for an hour at a very reasonable price. We were all beginners but soon got the hang of it. It was a surreal setting a beach in the middle of mountains with the sun beaming down. The trip up the river was really good even with our skill (or lack of it) we made it to the bridge and back without too much drama which felt great and was so peaceful. Would definitely recommend it and I will be returning!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chinchie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“loads of fun, friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our mixed age family group ( mostly beginners) hired canoes and kayaks ( RYA center and they do tuition). Prices very reasonable, buoyancy aid included. Wet suits available for a bit extra if you need them. Free use of lockers for valuables, has changing rooms.
Staff welcoming, friendly, informative, sensible, supportive and relaxed. Highly recommended.
Spectacular setting, sandy beach for games, sunbathing etc, and you can walk right round the loch- easy path, takes about 1 1/2 hours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank littleredhen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Morlich Watersports also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Loch Morlich Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing