We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Pot Borrowed”
Review of One Pot Borrowed - CLOSED

One Pot Borrowed
Cuisines: French, Scottish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Pot Borrowed”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I had a delicious meal , standard of food excellent and presentation and portion control perfect. All members of staff pleasant and attentive. Fine dining in Aviemore. We have a timeshare in Aviemore and will definitely be back at the restaurant next year.
Irene , Glasgow

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 515Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great wee surprise”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely wee restaurant with a peaceful, romantic feel. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. Yes the menu is limited but the food was cooked to a very high standard. A smaller menu cooked well is far better than a large choice cooked badly! We had no problem choosing something from all three courses. A great find. It is only open on a Thursday, Friday and Saturday. My advise is to book or you maybe disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T9970EQJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just back from a great meal here, excellent blend of flavours and great service. Limited menu means everything is the freshest on the day and freshly cooked. Well worth booking, hope to be back next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, but somewhat limited menu”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Booked this on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews. The food was very good, but the limited menu is a definite minus. Also, thought it was somewhat over-priced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FJS268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what Aviemore needs”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

"One Pot Borrowed" is a pop up restaurant which is is open only on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings at the moment. The Inverdruie Cafe, Rothiemurchas, by day, is transformed in the evenings into an intimate cosy candlelit restaurant. From the moment you arrive you realise this is not the normal Aviemore eating experience. We were warmly welcomed by Ellie who is in charge of front of house, while her partner Allan is the chef.
The menu comprises of interesting mainly local produce. The choice is small but exciting and everything is freshly cooked to order. The wine list is also small but carefully chosen. Service and the presentation of the food was excellent. I had a delicious starter of poached spiced pear served with crispy prosciutto, shavings of parmesan, walnuts and leaves with a good dressing. Main courses included local lamb, pork or West Coast scallops all with delicious accompaniments. There was also a vegetarian option.
The sweets were fantastic and Allan's wee pastry fruit tarts superb.
Prices were reasonable. We ate there twice during our holiday and we will be back next year. All of the staff were efficient and very friendly.
This is a young couple wanting to establish their own restaurant who really deserve to succeed. We will certainly recommend them to friends and family in Scotland.
Book early to avoid disappointment as the restaurant was full both nights when we were there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CathieSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Pot Borrowed also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing