We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ardlogie Guest House
Ranked #1 of 29 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just back from six lovely days at Ardlogie. Excellent breakfasts to suit every taste and appetite. Clean and comfortable accommodation with all the required facilities. Deer at the bottom of the garden in the morning and lots of birds on the feeders. Many thanks to Kirstie and Kevin our Look forward to coming back before too long

Room Tip: Room 1 has a great view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Many thanks for the lovely feedback. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us.

The birds are missing their morning feed!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Warm welcome as we arrived early off the sleeper train. Room ready a bit earlier than we'd expected and we felt well-looked after throughout our stay. Wide range of cooked and other breakfast options.

Room Tip: Look at the different options on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0urneyplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was an overnight stay on a cycling trip. There was somewhere for my bike to be stored securely, the en suite room provided eveything I needed, and the breakfast was the best of the trip so far. The guest house has a quiet location but is very convenient for the centre of Aviemore for eating out in the evening. £40 for single occupancy of a good sized double room seemed reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our second visit to Ardlogie- although our first with the new hosts Kevin and Kirsty.
We stayed for 2 nights in Room 2, from the room we watched Osprey flying over!
Bed was comfy,although we found the pillows a little thin for us Kirsty gave us extra pillows and then we both had a very good nights sleep.
A hearty Scottish breakfast awaits you,with a help yourself buffet with fruit,cereal and yogurts-then if you have room a full cooked breakfast is yours-which set us up for the day.
A great quiet location a short walk into Aviemore centre,clean rooms,fluffy towels and Kirsty and Kevin are brilliant hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelBeeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you both stay.

We hope to see you again in the not so distant future.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My sister and I are just home from a 3 day break at the Ardlogie. New owners Kevin and Kirsty are cheerful, warm welcoming and first class hosts. Location is sooooo peaceful and quiet ( we awoke to the sound of doves cooing and looked out to glimpse deer at the bottom of the garden. ) Accommodation is clean, fresh and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious -a lovely selection of juices, cereals and fruits as well as traditional cooked Scottish breakfast.
I couldnt believe how fortunate we were to have been based at this guest house ( and my sister chose it and booked it from her home in West Virginia USA!!
I defintely want to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janrannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely kind words. It was a pleasure to have you both
stay with us & we hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes
Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just spent a lovely relaxing weekend staying in the wee bothy that is part of the Ardlogie guest house. It is small and compact with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. It has a cooker, microwave and fridge if you want to cook. This is the second time we have stayed here and can not fault it. The room has sky lights above the bed & you can ly & watch the stars at night. The location is excellent less than 5 minutes & you can walk to the main centre of the town. Only disappointment is Elaine and Richard have sold the property. Fingers crossed the new owners are as welcoming and there are not too many changes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowAnnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Just back from another stay at Ardlogie with my daughter. As before, we had a warm welcome from our hosts. The guest house is in a perfect location, on a quiet road next to a river, but just 5 mins walk from the centre of Aviemore and The Old Bridge Inn (great place to eat, but you must book in advance).
The garden is lovely and private with rabbits hopping about and guests are free to come and go in the house without the need for a key. Home from home really.
Our twin room was on the small side but since we were out and about a lot, it didn't matter too much. Very informative book/guide in the room & spotlessly clean.

Breakfast didn't disappoint! Everything is sourced locally, the eggs are from next door's hens! I don't eat meat, so I enjoyed smoked salmon & scrambled eggs one morning and delicious veg sausages with the trimmings another morning. Loved the wheat/seeded bread.
Perfectly cooked by Richard & efficiently served by Elaine.

There's so much to do, Ardlogie was so good to return to after our walking, cycling, zip wiring swimming and horse riding! Then, only minutes to walk to our chosen restaurant for dinner. Easter was busy, but we found no problem getting a table (booked earlier in the day).

Highly recommend the guest house, we hope to go back in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
5.1 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
808 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Carn Mhor Bed and Breakfast
6.7 mi away
An Sealgair
An Sealgair
#1 of 8 in Carrbridge
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eriskay
Eriskay
#13 of 29 in Aviemore
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardlogie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardlogie Guest House

Address: Ardlogie Dalfaber Road, Aviemore PH22 1PU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range: £84 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardlogie Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ardlogie, a friendly, relaxed guest house set in a peaceful location in the centre of Aviemore with views towards the River Spey and the Cairngorms Mountains. At Ardlogie you are assured of a comfortable stay, a fine Scottish breakfast and friendly hosts. Ardlogie is a convenient base for exploring all that the Cairngorms National Park has to offer including winter sports, walking, cycling, water sports and wild life watching. We are also ideally located for The Speyside Way + Sustrans Route 7 as well as the famous Speyside Whisky Trail. There are 5 tastefully decorated en-suite guest bedrooms each equipped with everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay including WiFi and fridge. There is also free parking onsite and an outdoor heated patio area and hot-tub for guests to enjoy. Children aged 5 and over are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ardlogie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardlogie Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing