We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome awaits!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ardlogie Guest House
Ranked #1 of 29 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A friendly warm welcome from Kirsty and Kevin on arrival at Ardlogie. We were in a rush having planned to meet up with friends for a surprise birthday and Kirsty quickly settled us into our room. Ground floor (Room 5 I think), exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast choice is excellent served in a bright breakfast room with little 'Scottish' touches adding to the decor. The garden area is a treat. Hosts are so friendly and I wouldn't hesitate booking Ardlogie for any future stays in Aviemore and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Many thanks for the lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we're delighted that had a great time.

We hope to see you again!

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Ardlogie Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

An excellent overnight stay at Ardlogie on our way to Orkney isles. Welcoming host new to this business. splendid breakfast and the do it yourself toaster in the dining room meant we could help ourselves and get hot toast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suelar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a fantastic stay at this lovely guesthouse! A very friendly and caring host couple, cozy and clean rooms with compfy beds, great Scottish and continental breakfast! We couldn't have asked for more!

Ardlogie is very close to the train station and Aviemore's shops and restaurants but located in a quiet area. You can sleep and relax well at this guesthouse! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marlisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Many thanks for you kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you
stay with us.

We hope you can visit us again.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Unfortunately our visit was short and wish had had the chance to stay on longer as highly recommend Ardlogie Guest House. This was our first time at Ardlogie and the owners Kirsty and Kevin made us feel so welcome and are very accommodating to whatever your needs are, and the food choice is excellent. It is so close to the train station and a five minute walk away from Aviemore's main street where there is a great choice of restaurants and bars, and where you receive a warm welcome from the friendly locals.

We will definitely be back and for a longer stay.

Thank you to both of you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you both and we're glad you had a great time at Ardlogie!

We hope to see you both again very soon.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had a fantastic stay last weekend in the self catering Bothy. The Bothy is much bigger that expected and comes equipt with full self catering facilities, great shower and comfy bed, what more do you need. It's Ideally situated right behind the train station and only miniutes walk to the centre of Aviemore where you will find endless places to eat and drink. Kev and Kirsty were great hosts and very accomodating, cant wait to go back. Next trip already booked for August.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments & we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Bothy.
We hope to see you both again. The photo's also look great thanks.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Ardlogie is very conveniently close to the shops and train station/bus access in aviemore without being right on the busy road. its lovely and quiet which i was pleased with as i have had trouble sleeping in other places ive stayed, some places maybe have a bar and all the noise that goes along with that.

The couple running the place are very friendly and cook a fine fry up, i was also pleased to find that they were able to cater for my wheat free diet without missing a step. Definite bonus points for that.

I may be back up in the area again soon and have no reason to look elsewhere, everything was as i wished and i had a lovely stay. Thanks guys!

ps - also loved the soaps here, i think i have a thing about posh soaps

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bearded_Menace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and that we
were able to cater for your needs. We hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I couldn't have asked for more. A very friendly welcome, lovely rooms and a great breakfast. Close to the station and centre of Aviemore. Very walker friendly, perfect after a few days in a tent on the hills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. It was pleasure to meet you all and we hope to see you again, the next time you are in the area.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
782 reviews
6.8 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Carn Mhor Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardlogie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardlogie Guest House

Address: Ardlogie Dalfaber Road, Aviemore PH22 1PU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range: £79 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardlogie Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ardlogie, a friendly, relaxed guest house set in a peaceful location in the centre of Aviemore with views towards the River Spey and the Cairngorms Mountains. At Ardlogie you are assured of a comfortable stay, a fine Scottish breakfast and friendly hosts. Ardlogie is a convenient base for exploring all that the Cairngorms National Park has to offer including winter sports, walking, cycling, water sports and wild life watching. We are also ideally located for The Speyside Way + Sustrans Route 7 as well as the famous Speyside Whisky Trail. There are 5 tastefully decorated en-suite guest bedrooms each equipped with everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay including WiFi and fridge. There is also free parking onsite and an outdoor heated patio area and hot-tub for guests to enjoy. Children aged 5 and over are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ardlogie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardlogie Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing