We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ardlogie Guest House
Ranked #1 of 29 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a pleasant 2 nights at Ardlogie Guest House. Clean, comfortable, quiet and off the main drag, but easy walk to town. Friendly host, very good breakfast - can order specials the night before if you want something other than the usual huge Scottish or Continental breakfast. Access to the backyard hot tub is a bonus. Ardlogie reminds me of friends' cabins I've stayed in around Washington--the basics of what you need for a comfortable night's sleep. I was way happier staying here than over at the big hotel in town our friends were staying in that seemed stuffy, noisy & crowded. There is occasional train noise, but nothing that kept me awake at night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KirklandJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ardlogie and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice hosts, dynamic and so helpful. Excellent breakfast (too much for me !) Rooms are perfectly cleaned and confortable.

Well situated , closed to Cairgorns mountains, lots of restaurants around. A really good adress

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alain m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay here at Ardlogie.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip!

Best Wishes
Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I would recommend the Ardlogie Guest House. We stayed for 5 nights and were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Very comfortable and excellent breakfasts with a great range of local produce on offer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Many thanks for the feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you.

We hope you had a great time at the Festival and hope to see you both again!

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I highly recommend a stay at the Ardlogie Guest House. Although we only had a shorty stay of 2 nights we were very impressed. Kevin and Kirsty were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. They offered excellent breakfast facilities to your liking, and made you feel very at home. The accommodation was superb - the room was a very good size, extremely clean and had excellent facilities. The location itself was perfect and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks so much for the lovely feedback, It was great to meet you both and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Ardlogie.

We hope to see you again if you're up this way on your travels!

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

4 of us spent two nights at Ardlogie and had a very happy stay. The hosts could not have been more helpful and the breakfasts were delicious, with a full range available, from fresh fruits to delicious local sausages and venison. The rooms were tidy and reasonably spacious and both of ours had a garden view. There is ample parking, and the location is unbeatable: just a couple of minutes on foot to the town centre, railway station and to the River Spey. We cannot think of a better combination for Aviemore accommodation.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Many thanks for the kind comments. We're really glad that you enqjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a great time in Inverness.

It was lovely to meet you all & we hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A nice place, a really correct room, clean where everything was OK.
Nice people who are really helpful. Will come back if we are close :)
Breakfast was amazing, and the surroundings are really pretty (loch morlich, city center ... )

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moonlight1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos aimables commentaires. Ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous et nous espérons vous revoir à l'avenir.

meilleurs vœux
Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

well located. just across the railway bridge from the centre of town
very good choice of breakfast
also very helpful and friendly
good Scottish breakfast, but also a excellent choice of other breakfasts

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdavidson445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdlogieGH, Owner at Ardlogie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Many thanks for your feedback. It was lovely to meet you both and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again the next time you're passing.

Best Wishes

Kevin & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
5.1 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
809 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Carn Mhor Bed and Breakfast
6.7 mi away
An Sealgair
An Sealgair
#1 of 8 in Carrbridge
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eriskay
Eriskay
#13 of 29 in Aviemore
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardlogie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardlogie Guest House

Address: Ardlogie Dalfaber Road, Aviemore PH22 1PU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Price Range: £84 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardlogie Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ardlogie, a friendly, relaxed guest house set in a peaceful location in the centre of Aviemore with views towards the River Spey and the Cairngorms Mountains. At Ardlogie you are assured of a comfortable stay, a fine Scottish breakfast and friendly hosts. Ardlogie is a convenient base for exploring all that the Cairngorms National Park has to offer including winter sports, walking, cycling, water sports and wild life watching. We are also ideally located for The Speyside Way + Sustrans Route 7 as well as the famous Speyside Whisky Trail. There are 5 tastefully decorated en-suite guest bedrooms each equipped with everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay including WiFi and fridge. There is also free parking onsite and an outdoor heated patio area and hot-tub for guests to enjoy. Children aged 5 and over are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ardlogie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardlogie Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing