We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairngorm Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
438
280
78
20
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
280
78
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslively bartraditional hotelopposite the train stationgenerous portionsnon residentsfamily meallovely mealvenisonfriendly hotelpuddingvisiting aviemorean evening mealwaiting staffno liftbreakfast was excellentcairngormturret
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place is fantastic! The rooms are spacious and beautifully clean with good facilities in the bathroom, but the most special thing about this hotel is the décor in the restaurants and bar. Tartan carpets, tartan wallpaper, deer antlers for lights, hunting prints, all make for a special atmosphere. The food is superb - we experienced the Highland Buffet dinner which was amazing, full of new taste sensations. The breakfasts are also fantastic. The bar was rocking at night with a Highland Band, however the rooms were super quiet. Aviemore is a great base for exploring the Highlands.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

"Do you do gluten free food?"
"Yes, here's the menu"
"Yeah, but which dishes are gluten free?!"
"Er... all of them? It's our gluten free menu?"
"Oh, yeah, right, thanks.... sorry."

We only ate at the hotel, we didn't stay overnight, but I wouldn't hesitate to, the staff were really friendly and helpful. Great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank trippetytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

i use the cairngorm as a base once or twice a year to photograph the wildlife in the area .the staff are always friendly and helpful. the morning maker breakfast sets you up for the days activities .i cannot recommened this hotel enough.good location,good food,nice rooms what more do you need .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here with friends for the Aviemore half marathon weekend. It was, as you would expect, very busy but there were plenty of staff available took after you. Took a nightcap in the lounge area at reception and it was really comfy. Breakfast was busy with runners and the staff ensures that special requests were dealt with for those who didn't want the full works. Really comfortable bed ensured a good nights sleep. Would Definately visit again and next time will try the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieandgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have not stayed overnight in this hotel, but if the sticky toffee pudding is anything to go by, then it will be the best overnight stay you will ever have ! ! The portions are huge and If you are a sweet toothed person then I say bugger the proper food, just go for dessert ! My son has the chocolate fudge cake when we go and I can report that he says it is just as good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nic0la1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews