We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good standard of service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aviemore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ravenscraig Guest House
Ranked #6 of 28 Aviemore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

this B&B seems to be run as a fairly efficient business, but that is not to say that the proprietors and staff are not friendly and helpful. I stayed here recently with 2 colleagues on a walking trip and we found this B&B fitted the bill perfectly. The rooms were of a good standard with all the coffee/tea/biscuits/toiletries you may need (including ground coffee which was great). Breakfast was also very good and the breakfast staff were very nice indeed. It is big enough for you to keep a low profile if you don't want to engage others in conversation, but small enough for you to strike up a conversation with staff / patrons as you wish. Location is v good - very close walk to High Street amenities (Tesco, pubs etc). Would likely stay again if in Aviemore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

On arrival the owner was making fresh bread for the following morning breakfast, I was instantly looking forward to it. Breakfast did not disappoint. Excellent poached eggs.

Staff couldn't be more attentive and quick to please. Owner also gave us quick personal reviews of the best restaurants, pubs etc

We had the chalet room which was spacious and very clean. Such a comfortable bed and curtains that black out all the early morning light, great if you want a long lie after a long day travelling that we had.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenultimateWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Wish we had booked for longer. 5 of us stayed at Ravenscraig guest house for one night and would certainly recommend it. Owner Jonathon and his staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the chalets which were well equipped and very clean. Had a fantastic breakfast too.will definately stay next time we visit Aviemore (if they have vacancies). Janet an co. Arbroath

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mothergoose6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here now on three desperate occasions (albeit twice in one week due to the fact our daughter wanted to stop off to see the chickens again!!!). Every time we stay our experience is the same and we can't fault anything. We would highly recommend this to anyone, the owners and staff are so friendly and really make your stay as comfortable as possible. We live staying in the wee chalets as you have your own space with the added bonus of popping into the house in the morning for a fantastic breakfast. Our daughter is very concerned the chickens will miss her so we've promised to go back again. We would all highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhrork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is our second time staying at the ravenscraig, I emailed them to ask for the chalets that we stayed in last year, the dates we wanted to stay in for the chalets were all booked, but jill gave us other available dates for these, which we booked. And all I can say is that these guys never let their visitors down, the chalet was emmaculate and plenty tea, coffee and milk, complimentry bathroom essentials. The breakfast menu had plenty to choose from and they ask you in what way you like breakfast items cooked, the eggs are fresh as they have their own chickens which was nice to see. The ravenscraig and aviemore is our favourite place to visit and stay. So well done guys yet again, cant wait to visit you again

Room Tip: If you want to visit aviemore, then the ravenscraig is a must to book into, you wont be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rennie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

You can tell when a B&B owner likes to delight their guests. These owners fall into that category. From the clean and comfortable rooms to the tasty food to even giving my wife and I a ride to the train station, these folks obviously love what they do. We've stayed in eleven guest houses in Scotland on this trip and this ranks as one of the best, more like a 4-star American hotel than a B&B. they even had bars of soap and washcloths, a rarity in Europe. I would stay here again, and I recommend it for anyone looking for a place in Aviemore.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pcumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Had a one night stay with a group of male friends on a golf tour and refreshingly found all aspects of the stay excellent! Place clean, warm and pleasant with excellent breakfast served by nice people.

Would recommend and will stay again next time in Aviemore

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bladesboyforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
0.5 mi away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
830 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
6.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardlogie Guest House
Ardlogie Guest House
#1 of 28 in Aviemore
538 reviews
0 mi away
Cairngorm Guest House
Cairngorm Guest House
#12 of 28 in Aviemore
298 reviews
6 mi away
Carrmoor Guest House
Carrmoor Guest House
#1 of 8 in Carrbridge
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenscraig Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscraig Guest House

Address: 141 Grampian Road, Aviemore PH22 1RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Aviemore
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenscraig Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN THE HEART OF THE CAIRNGORM NATIONAL PARK Ravenscraig Guest House has 14 bedrooms providing 4 star bed and breakfast accommodation in Aviemore. It is ideally situated on the main street just a short stroll from the town centre with its numerous shops, bars and restaurants. - Comfortable ensuite rooms - Free wireless internet access - Short stroll from all the amenitiesFree - Off-road parking - Wonderful breakfast menu - Friendly staff and personal service ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ravenscraig Guest House Hotel Aviemore
Ravenscraig Guest House Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing