We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful modern home in Aviemore!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunbury

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Steven S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful modern home in Aviemore!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A really great, spacious property that would suit families or friends for breaks. Comfortable beds, a lovely living room with a great smart TV and great appliances in the kitchen. The house has all you need and isn't far from the centre of Aviemore either. Perfect place to stay for short or long stays. While we didn't need to contact the owner, all details were sent to us in good time and he presented himself as easy to contact. Will definitely consider staying again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
I'm glad you had a great time I'd be pleased to see you and the family back in Aviemore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet C
1 review
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely house and great location. Everything we needed was provided and there is a supermarket 3 minutes walk away which was very convenient. Beautiful views of the hills. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Hi Juliet I'm so pleased your weekend away from Edinburgh was all that you wanted Please come again anytime Kind regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adb74
MidLothian
1 review
“Winter Festival accommodation”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A lovely well equipped property in a quiet location. Will be back next year if available. Recommend!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
it was great you enjoyed the stay I hope the conference went well and you got time to relax a bit See you next year Kind Rgds Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thanks for coming John. One thing about Aviemore..the snow will come..its just when that is the unknown..Let me know when you want to come back up and it will be great to see you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madrava
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us stayed there. It has a bathroom and toilet downstairs. Shower a bit hard to get right but it was fine. Keypad difficult in dark so take a torch and prepare to bend down low to operate it.

So many extras in the property to make it feel like a real home from home and I would strongly recommend this to families. It is just perfect. Fabulous TV with all the channels and excellent wifi. Clean. Above all it is a very good rate so value for money as well.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Hi Folks,

Thanks for taking the trouble to give me a review Im glad it was good for you.
It would be nice to see you back next year
Kind Rgds,

Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelFFG...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Owner was extremely helpful and responsive, and it's a fun location with lots to do and see.”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family of 5 was totally comfortable in this well-kept town home. One of the few places we stayed that had 2 bathrooms during our 18 day trip to Scotland. That made getting ready to go out to explore each morning much easier. Nice neighborhood in a resort town with lots of good restaurants, many shops to browse, and plenty to do and see nearby. We absolutely loved the hiking up to the reindeer herd and feeding them out of our hands! Our daughter left something important at the house, and Paul was so kind as to notify us immediately when it was found and mail it to us in the U.S. Couldn't ask for better communication and service! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Im glad you came all the way from USA and stayed with us Robert You made the most of your time indeed Im glad i was able to help you and your daughter out and it was a pleasure to have you with us Kind regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Im so glad you came folks and you enjoyed the local facilities and the cycling...its so good being close to Route 7
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.