We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family friendly accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
fod3
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week staying in Holly Cottage exploring Aviemore and the surrounding area. The house was situated at the end of a quiet cul de sac which was great for our young child. It was clean and the photos were a true representation of what we found.

The kitchen was well equipped for preparing meals. There is a small collection of shops (Co-op, chip shop, pizzeria, bike hire) less than a ten minute walk from the house which was handy.

There was a free pass to use the leisure facilities at Dalfaber. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and we went several times.

In the future, if we are returning to Aviemore we would definitely be keen to stay at Holly Cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely family cottage ”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We just returned from a 4night stay in this lovely clean cottage.
There is 3 spacious rooms and a great size living room and kitchen. Felt very at home.
There was toilet roll, washing up liquid and cloth's for cleaning left buy the owners.
It's a short walk to Aviemore centre and a two minute drive to a local shop.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return again for our next stay in Aviemore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
duck_dast...
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Aviemore”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Holly Cottage is situated in a lovely very quiet new build estate at the far end of Aviemore and was a perfect base for us exploring the area.

The house is very clean, well-kept and modern in style with ample accommodation and storage with spaces for 2 cars in the driveway. Everything supplied that you would need plus a highchair for any wee ones. It’s only about a 10/15 minute walk from the town centre but there’s a newly opened Co-op 5 minutes away.

A big plus is that it includes access to the nearby MacDonald Spey Valley Country Club (previous called Dalfaber) which has a very good pool plus a golf course. This makes a stay at Holly Cottage really good value for a family holiday.

Can't see us staying anywhere else when we come back to Aviemore. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ample accomodation and storage
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabbiteye...
Perthshire , Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely bright and fresh house.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Super place to stay. The owner was superb at answering any questions before our stay. Very clean , fresh and modern accommodation. Shower was lovely and powerful and every bedbroom had ample space.Lovely area of Aviemore within perfect walking distance to centre . Will definitely book for same time next year. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have all had a great time.”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights as a family group with friends. Consisting of 3 adults 2 teenagers and a 9 year old. Holly cottage is a great base for the aviemore area only a 20-25 min drive from cairngorm mountain. The cottage was cosy with everything we needed for our stay. Everyone had a great time and the kids loved it!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunseeker...
Hawick Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely location home from home”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had 4 nights at the cottage, could not fault it, location was great not to far to walk into town , very peaceful, you have everything you need and good quality, there is a path behind the cottage where you can walk to Boat of Garten, you can hear the whistle of the steam train as it passes behind the cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing