We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 27 Corbett Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nic0la197...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I will get the negative out of the way first, the shower needs updated as the pressure/flow of water is really poor. This is really the only negative worth mentioning as other things that people have mentioned in reviews, (washing powder/dishwasher tabs) I personally think that for £62 a night I would expect to bring my own. But maybe I am wrong. The apartment is compact but perfectly adequate to house the 4 people it says it does. Clean tidy modern with plenty bed linen and towels to use. There were some cleaning products and a Hoover so we could clean up after ourselves (which I like to do). I have never used storage heaters before so was a bit unsure how they worked, but figured it out eventually and after having them on the first night, the house kept its heat and we didn't really need them on again. Great location, walking distance to plenty shops bars restaurants and all set in a lovely little housing estate with views of the Cairngorms to die for ! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to go to aviemore, and we will definitely use this apartment and landlady again. We wanted to stay another night as the house wasn't booked and Diane was very helpful and solved payment problems in a minute so that we could lengthen our stay. What I would say is that if you book and don't hear back about key pick up, Diane explained to me why she leaves it till the day before and I now understand why she does that. When we booked, I asked and she didn't reply and we were a bit worried as we had never used trip advisor to book a rental before, so maybe she could write on the booking page that key and check in details will be given the day before the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and set up of apartment
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you for your nice review and I will look out for your return in the future and don't forget I have another apartment no 16 if you want a ground floor one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jujohn
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable base for a trip to Aviemore”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this first floor flat for 3 nights. It was as described in the advert. It was warm and comfortable. Plentiful parking outside and a wonderful view of the Cairngorms.
It would be helpful to have instructions on how to use all the appliances and the mysteries of the storage heaters. A strong reading lamp in the living room would have been useful.
We thought it was good value and would book again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you for your review and will try and get a reading lamp in the flat.I will have instructions laid out for the next time you come.Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMT
Surrey, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“All you could want”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Nice little apartment, we stayed for a weekend to use as abase to visit the Cairngorms.

Great views all around the property, all the facilities you need to make your stay enjoyable.

Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieXxxx...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great wee flat - we will be back”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Small but perfectly formed wee flat with easy access onto cycle paths into Aviemore and North to Boat and beyond. Clean and basic - exactly what is says on the tin :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds!
Liked least: Few key items missing in the kitchen and the lighting in the livingroom was not great.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy romantic getaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would definitely recommend this property, its 20/25 minute walk from Aviemore train station and the main street with shops, a big Tesco, restaurants and takeaways plus bus routes that take you straight to the Highland Wildlife Park and the Cairngorms where the funicular railway is (definitely visit), rothiemurchus is also along the bus route. Well equipped and cosy home, maybe recommend a working dvd remote , but everything else was perfect, great views and a few minutes walk from takeaways, bike hire and a Co-op food store.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidlove...
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Aviemore at its best”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Apartment was excellent ,very cosy ,very quiet close to amenities .Excellent walking and cycling opportunities on doorstep .Plenty places in Aviemore for eating out and having a refreshments .Would certainly rent this accomodation again .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernie23
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“would recommend”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well equiped lovely wee house, only recommendations would be to take toilet roll with you. I would recommend the Pizarioch restaurant which is five minutes round the corner.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing