We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely & Clean”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 27 Corbett Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Neil578
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely & Clean”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights to see in the New Year in Aviemore.
The flat is located in a quiet area which is walking distance from Aviemore town.
Clean & modern throughout all the rooms. Have no complaints at all!!
Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend staying here & visiting Aviemore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thankyou for your nice review.I do try and make it nice.Pity I can't go as much as I would like.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonCol...
Cockenzie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat, very spacious and comfortable. Close to aviemore, within walking distance. A few things to mention, arrived on a cold day, would have been nice if the heating had been switched on for our arrival. Probably just the area, but cannot always get a signal for most tv channels. Would have been nice to have a baking tray for the oven, the tin opener does not work, had to go out and buy salt and pepper, stuff like that would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Sorry for not having everything like salt and pepper but it reflects on the price
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
Thank you and will see about the DVD
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dquenk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hidden gem...will definitely return!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely little apartment, very clean and well furnished.
Having a dishwasher, high chair and washing machine made travelling with young children so much easier. We'll definitely stay here again thanks to this.
Living room is comfortable and spacious, both bedrooms gave plenty of space.

Only problem we had was the lack of a stair gate given that it is an upstairs apartment and no wifi (not that either of these were advertised - they would just be nice additions)

Thanks!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
thankyou for your nice comments and I will take that on board about the stairgate.The wifi I would like to offer but I would have to charge more for the accommodation .Hope to see you again up there we have been refurbishing since you stayed last.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments.i didn't realise there wasn't a bottle opener but I will supply one next time I am up in Aviemore.I did think the free view box was needing upgraded so will get on and do that.Hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank yo for your nice review we are constantly trying to upgrade the property to bring it up to a high standard so the bathroom is our next to do on our list.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing