We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value holiday flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 27 Corbett Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Graham R
1 review
“Great value holiday flat”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have been to Aviemore many times and we were very pleased with 27 Corbett place, a great value holiday flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words.I do try and keep it nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas C
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location to explore this beautiful part of Scotland”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well kept modern apartment, clean and well apointed. This is our second time here and will be very happy to stay again for our next holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thankyou very much for your nice comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny O
Brookfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Query health status of this place”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We decided to stay here even though some of the reviews were not flattering. Yes it is cheap for what you get. But you get what you pay for! Bed was comfortable and there was space. That's about all that's good. There was no washing up liquid, no dishcloth, no dishwasher pellets, and no tea towel. We couldn't clean our dishes or wipe the benches or dry them up. We had to leave dishes, frypans and oven roasters only rinsed in hot water. We put the dishes through the dishwasher in the hope that it had a higher water temperature than we could use. I hope the dishes we used were cleaned by the cleaner before the next people arrived. When I contacted the host it took her 4 days to reapond, by which time we had left, and the response was it would cost more to have these things and people stole them! This seems to be the answer to any issue a customer has. It is also not that close to the town of Aviemore, we had to drive to local pubs etc.I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Do you understand what self catering means ? You are the only quest we have had that has been disappointed with our apt.There is a dishwasher there for people to use if they wanted.Maybe a hotel would be more suited to your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carb2
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect Corbet place”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent!!! Clean, cosy and with beautiful surroundings! We would recomend this appartment to all who want stay in the Aviemore area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thankyou for your nice review I am always trying to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atfuller8...
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short get away”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A quiet 1st floor flat situated not far from the centre of town. Very clean and tidy. Perfect for a quiet get away. Downsides tv signal wouldnt last more than 5 minutes but hey you're in Aviemore. Look out the window and you have a better view than any tv show. no Wi-Fi however for those important holiday snap uploads! You know, for all those folks to see that your escaping from. Overall 4* and would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thankyou for your review.Would like to have wifi but would have to pass cost onto the tourist and that would put the cost up a great deal. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thankyou for the nice review but wifi costs and I would have to put the cost onto the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coullio71
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself and my girlfriend had been looking to our Aviemore trip. We arrived at the flat to find it wasn't cleaned, all beds a mess, dirty towels in the bath, kitchen dirty & floors not hoovered. My Girlfriend called Diana and she organised the cleaner. The cleaner arrived within the hour and we had to leave the flat while it was cleaned. It was raining heavily at the time and we got soaked walking into the village. The cleaner blamed the owner and owner blamed the cleaner. The flats lacks a few essentials, oven glove, kitchen roll, light bulbs etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
I am sorry this happened there was confusion between the cleaner and myself. We always try our best but failed on this occasion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing