We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect ,coudnt ask for more”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Fully equipped kitchen
spacious dining room with open fire and two easy chairs
Spacious Master Bedroom with view to Cairngorm Mountains
Downstairs small quirky double bedroom with en suite facilities
Large twin bedroom with a pull out single bed
Family bathroom with over bath electric shower
Family bathroom
Secluded garden
Garden
Summerhouse
View from bedroom window of Cairngorm MountainS
Office with WIFI router
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
james joh...
1 review
“Perfect ,coudnt ask for more”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Good location for all amenities in Aviemore.Best equipped holiday accommodation I have stayed in.Host was very helpful and friendly.Although near railway this did not present any problems at all,in fact we were unaware at times that any trains were passing.Have been having holidays in Aviemore for many,many years and just sorry I did not find this cottage sooner.Will definitely return here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you James for your kind comments and we are so pleased that you found everything to your liking. We would love to welcome you back again
Kind regards
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rolomono
wicklow
2 reviews
“Stay at Birchview”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Comfortable, clean, spacious (for 6) if a bit quirky (+ downstairs loo as mentioned by previous guests).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you and so pleased you enjoyed the house (quirks and all!). We look forward to welcoming you back again
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris c
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quirky layout”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked for Thunder in the Glens 2017. Group were impressed by the size of the house. Layout of rooms quirky especially the down stairs bedroom / bathroom.
Parking limited as shared driveway. Garden vast with summer house for drying wet clothes.
All in all a successful weekend. Would book again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and pleased that you found everything to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you again
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Joanne, thank you for your kind comments and so pleased that you and your group enjoyed the house and Aviemore area during your post exam holiday
We intend to put a concertina door between the bedroom and toilet in the "quirky" downstairs bedroom and that should solve the privacy issue
Hope we can welcome you again in the future
Kind regards
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
smee47201...
Stadskanaal, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Aviemore is a pleasant town to spent your holiday. The Birchview House is a very pleasant place to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you back again sometime in the future
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJLow
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Christmas at Birchview”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We (6 of us) have just spent Christmas at Birchview. Great location. Very well equipped with everything you could need. Strange little bedroom under the stairs with a toilet and a shower but no ventilation!!! Not quite en-suite!! Front room could do with thicker curtains as it was a bit chilly at times. Fridge in back porch did not have a plug that we could seeso didn't work? That said we had a great stay there, with lovely meals around the dining room table, lot's of laughter. Lovely garden where we enjoyed building a snowman. And the odd train did not detract from enjoyment. Would definitely stay here again. All in all a great find and there was a Christmas tree - bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you for your comments and so glad you enjoyed Christmas in Birchview. I note your comments re the fridge and will have it replaced. Along with the curtains. The bedroom is quirky but I hope you found it comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you again.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay Carol and the downstairs bedroom already has its new bed and renovations are underway. I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing