We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
View of living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of living room
View of living room External view of No7
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of living room
View of living room
External view of No7
External view of No7
Upstairs master bedroom with king sized bed and TV
Upstairs twin bedroom
Modern Kitchen
Downstairs bathroom
Bathroom with shower
Front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harrysheb...
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“relaxing break”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location 10mins from pubs and shops,this holiday cottage has everything you need,we booked this after finding out they allow dogs,the garden is all enclosed so perfect for our dog.Graham the owner kept us informed with emails as our holiday approached.Would recommend this holiday let to all my friends.Hopefully we can book again in the near future,once again thanks again Graham..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks for the lovely review folks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham O
1 review
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just loved our time at the cottage. Had everything you could want. Brilliant location walking distance to so many activities.

Communication with Graham was superb - definitely going to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks for the lovely review folks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wormit, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thanks for staying with us and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Haste ye back...

Best regards
Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rulton71
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect in every way, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This property is very accessible by foot & car for all that Aviemore has to offer. it comes with all you will need for a comfortable & relaxing stay. We will look forward to staying here again. I highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thanks for the lovely review folks.
As one of our few guests who have sampled both No7 and No14 we do appreciate the feedback.
Best regards
Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thanks for the review folks, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards
Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire S
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely stay in this property. We were travelling with a baby and the large entrance area was great for coming in with a buggy.
We brought our own travel cot and if going again would take our own highchair. There was plenty of space to put the cot up in the main bedroom with us.
Although the trains run past (practically at the bottom of the garden) they weren't intrusive in any way and was great to watch for the steam train passing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks for the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We may need to have a closer look at the highchair...damned by fraint praise we fear...thanks again Jane & Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was lovely, had everything and more. The log burner is perfect when cold.
Good location, close to everything. My dog loved the garden, and lots of nice walks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for,the review folks, it was great having you and you were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing