We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great even for a coffee”

Ski-Ing Doo Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 60 Restaurants in Aviemore
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great even for a coffee”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

we just had a coffee and ice cream for the kids here, but very good value for money, and the menu looked good

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cookie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    179
    69
    35
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Ate here for a family member's birthday whilst on holiday in Aviemore - couldn't fault the food or service and the price was very reasonable as well. We will definitely be back!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank miss_jfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
287 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Why did it take us so long?!?”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Loved the 'Doo Below' and ate there 2 nights in a row.

Excellent vibe, relaxed and friendly. Great staff, welcoming & helpful.

Good menu - chicken, pastas, steaks and veggie dishes. All done well.

Would definitely recommend as one of the best in Aviemore and will return again when we're next here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Largo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We dined here for the first time after passing by many times and can't believe what we we have been missing, the food was delicious and plentyfull and all served by two very friendly waitresses. we will be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimH0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NOT NICE”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We drink at the doo,nearly everytime where in Aviemore,and so decided to try the food,uh oh,its not good news guys.The food was sooooo bland,and very uninteresting.The service was good though,and very friendly.We will be back,but just for drinks.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ski-Ing Doo Restaurant also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Ski-Ing Doo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing