We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aviemore......give me more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gemma1Tud...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aviemore......give me more!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After the seamless booking process all info was provided by the owner prior to our arrival. Easy access to the house which was amazing and suited our mixed age group of 9 people perfectly! Clean, tidy and amazing space and everything we needed which made our arrival less chaotic. Great location for all attractions and quietly situated to enjoy peaceful outdoor relaxing time. Sarah was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. We will be back and will be looking to stay here again! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you Gemma for all being fantastic guests! Looking forward to hosting you all again soon :)
All the best
Carn Mhor Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHx
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Carn Mhor is a fabulous house, with a red squirrel in the garden most evenings.
We had an age range of 14 to 84 with 9 in total. Plenty of space especially in the great kitchen/dining area.
Only thing which would have made it a bit easier was if the downstairs living room (which we never used) was a bedroom with the next door toilet being converted into a shower room, for my 84 year old mother.
Quite a walk into the town but great taxi service for £6 each way for the whole party!
Would definitely recommend to others and return again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you Alison for your kind review and you and your family would be more than welcome to stay with us again. Great to know you got a few glimpses of the red squirrels, it's so rare to see them nowadays!

All the best,
Carn Mhor Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was immaculate and was well located to all the activities we had planned. Very modern, had all the creature comforts required for a short break.

Would definitely recommend a visit. It's big enough for 2 families of 4 to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Glad you found the location just right for your holiday plans Chris and that you had a very comfortable stay :) Hope to see you again!
All the best
Carn Mhor Lodge, Aviemore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
754alasda...
Banff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A quality holiday home ,ideal for a family break”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Large detached house in a secluded location in a modern low density housing development. Woodland to the rear where Deer and red squirrels were spotted by our grandsons. Ideal accomodation for our party of 9 plus Archie the dog. High quality fittings and finishings throughout. House well kitted out,my son relived his youth with the playstation! Split level layout that would not suit less able travellers. 86 year old granny coped, although she found the stairs a bit steep.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you Alasdair! Your family and Archie the dog are welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mobile668...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is fabulous for a weekend away. We are a family of 5. There was oodles of room for us all, the house was immaculately clean and we'll furnished. We look forward to booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmags12
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation. Easy reach to all amenities in Aviemore”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent accomodation for a large family . Within easy walking distance of Aviemore town centre. The property sits on it own within a quiet residential area. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking for a large family. The dining area was perfect as everyone could get seated at one time. The directions to the property was a bit sparse but found it eventually.
Maybe a wee map on the instructions would help. Also the lack of a tumble dryer was the only other complaint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal for the family holiday. Everyone had their own space.
Liked least: The lack of a tumble dryer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing