We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in Aviemore!”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodview Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodview Cottage
Often snowy! Sunny rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Woodview Cottage
Often snowy!
Sunny rear garden
Spacious and enclosed garden
Snowy garden
Snowy street
Quiet outlook
Spacious lounge with electric fire
Ample space for dining for 6
Lounge leading to kitchen
NEW solid oak dining table seating 6
Bright conservatory with access to garden
Kitchen with double oven and access to garden
Plenty of storage and washer dryer and dishwasher.
Large fridge freezer and microwave
New super comfy king size bed
Double room with window to side garden
Double room
Twin room with windows to rear and side, and doors to conservatory
Twin room
Shower bath with rainfall shower - perfect after a busy day out!
Spacious Bathroom with shower over bath
Additional Cloaks / WC
Loch Morlich Beach
Mountain summer walks
Cairngorm train
Loch Insh Watersports
View from Cairngorms
Laggan forest tracks
A welcome break and refreshment at Rothiemurchus
Sunny rear garden
Garden with view to Dalfaber 9 hole golf course
Lovely bright rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in Aviemore!”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a great week away in this stunning little cottage! Picked the perfect week with lots of snow :) Perfect location! Everything we needed! Would highly recommend it to family & friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate that and would be delighted to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Delighted you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay and have rebooked for another trip. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks for your kind review and delighted you enjoyed our house. We hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the accommodation.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your review. We really appreciate your positive comments and would be delighted to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
graynivra...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful location, great having the free golf & use of the leisure facilities.. Accommodation & rooms spacious.
Defo book again....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your holiday, love to have you back in the future.
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneW30
Beith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just home today from our stay in the cottage and had a brilliant time, we love Aviemore and the house was perfect. Had everything we needed and we made great use of the membership for the swimming pool. Location is ideal, nice walk into shops and restaurants and also very close to swimming pool. Kids loved seeing the local bunnies!

Owners have thought of everything and we had a really nice time, will definitely stay next time we go to Aviemore.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our house. Delighted you enjoyed our house and facilities. We would love to have you back if returning to the area.
Jonathan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanneale...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic and a definite for us to stay again”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just got back from a very good stay in aviemore. This was the prefect place for us as it had all amenities we needed and we couldn't believe the amount of stuff supplied by the owner (we could have travelled a lot lighter).
The kids loved being able to go swimming and this helped us on the odd rainy day. The garden was perfect and very well maintained plus it wasn't left muddy after the downpour we got.
Can't really fault this home and will become a frequent user I feel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of amenities and flexibility of owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Delighted you enjoyed the stay and made use of our facilities.
Happy to welcome you back and thanks for your review and email with your positive comments - much appreciated.
Kind regards
Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing