We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”
Review of Macdui's

Macdui's
Ranked #17 of 66 Restaurants in Aviemore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$31
Description: We Have just launched in December a new Menu at Macdui's with a lot more choice From sharing platters, Poultry dishes, pasta and salads & with a larger selection of fish on the menu. Something for every one Look forward to seeing you soon.
Restaurant details
Description: We Have just launched in December a new Menu at Macdui's with a lot more choice From sharing platters, Poultry dishes, pasta and salads & with a larger selection of fish on the menu. Something for every one Look forward to seeing you soon.
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Went for dinner Food was amazing huge portions! Very friendly staff had a great evening Would definitely recommend in your in the area

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank susangarden56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We stay on Aviemore a couple of times a year, but this is the first time we have eaten at Macdui’s. We will definitely be going back. The food was delicious, and the portions just right. The service was great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MaggieP193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Omg. Never been so disgusted with a meal in my life.
Chicken with haggis. Where was the haggis? Boil in the bag chicken and microwaved veg (still solid)
Hubby (who eats anything) got house chicken curry.
2 bites of inedible chicken and said thats worse than a tesco micro meal.
We will never go back. I am still doing my best not to throw it up.
Do not visit here for food!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mrs-haggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

I’m not really sure why we’ve not tried Macdui’s on our various visits to Aviemore previously. One thing’s for sure, we’ll definitely be back again soon.
There’s a bar area for those wishing only to drink and the majority of the place is an informal restaurant which is made up of tables Adam few booths too.
Loads of interesting memorabilia hangs on the walls including motorcycle items.
We were made to feel really welcome by the staff who were excellent.
The menu has a good variety of choice at reasonable prices. Personally, I opted for the chilli nachos to start which I reluctantly had to share with my wife ;-) followed by a lovely cheeseburger and fries.
Delighted to have discovered this venue and will definitely return on our next visit to the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Scottie_Bairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The restaurants at the Macdonald hotel where we were staying were closed for a private party so we ventured into town. It was a very short walk and well worth the effort, even in a slight drizzle.
The restaurant is casual and the family next to us had a dog next to their table, we didn't mind. Our meal was excellent and the service was very good. We would definitely return!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SalemTravelBureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macdui's also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Boat of Garten, Aviemore
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Macdui's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing