We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5*”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PClyne
Stonehaven
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“5* ”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Literally in the door from a lovely Easter Weekend at the chalet and definitely plan to return. Clear directions and instructions for getting the key was emailed in advance. On entering the chalet we were pleasantly surprised but the size. The master bedroom is a great size. The twin room is a little neat but ideal children's room or sharing with someone you know well. Spacious showers and comfortable lounge. The hot tub (although not exactly like you see on the pics on internet) was clean and lovely to sit in (even in the snow). This chalet is definitely a home from home and can't recommend it highly enough.

A couple of small points:-

*when making our first cup of coffee we were greeted with a mug covered in tomato soup!
*the ashtray by the hot tub should be cleaned out before the next guests arrive and cigarette butts swept from front door. (I hate smoking and don't want my 3 year old seeing that)
*No bottle opener - there was nearly a disaster but thankfully we noticed before our trip to Tesco ;)

Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here in March and it was lovely, the place was so clean and spacious with a fabulous hot tub. A short walk to restaurants and bars made it easy to get around. Barry was very attentive and easy to contact, we’d love to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely chalet with a great hot tub”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Hi
We stayed here in October for 3 nights and loved it so much, we booked to go back in January 2018.
The chalet is really nice, very clean and is surprisingly spacious. The owner, Barry, is very helpful and always responds quickly to any queries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finfin92
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cosy chalet with great hot tub”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just back from a great weekend at the chalet, the hot tub was great and the chalet itself was very comfy and had everything we needed. We stayed for two nights having come up by train but found the park easy to get to - £8 taxi fare. Beds were comfy and the supplied dressing gowns were a great help getting in and out the hot tub. Looking at dates for booking another long weekend soon, genuinely couldn’t have asked for better accommodation.

Barry the owner was very helpful with everything and would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing