We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KaylaShan...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented The Shelter Stone for a week in order to allow us to have a hen party for 2 nights and then a family reunion for the following 5 nights. The house was equipped with absolutely everything we needed. It is a large and very spacious house and no-one ever felt like they were cramped or needed their own space. The location is fantastic too and there is plenty of room for car parking also. We had a fantastic time in the house and Rosie's communication was fab as well. I would definitely book again if we need somewhere for a large group!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Hi Kayla, Thank you for the feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Shelter Stone, our location and the facilities we are able to offer. We'd be very pleased to have you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triciafra...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The shelter stone”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with family to celebrate birthdays last weekend. We had a great time there was 10 adults and 5 kids and we had plenty room. We didn't feel cramped. The house was in a great location and once parked up we didn't really have to move all weekend. I would highly recommend the shelter stone !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks for review! We hope you enjoyed your birthday celebrations.

The house really is in a great location, just a 5 minute walk from the centre and all the restaurants and shops.

Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna M
Dunure, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house was absolutely ideal for our party of 13. It is very spacious and had plenty of bathrooms. It was a great price. Very clean and very well stocked with cups, plates, cooking utensils, etc. Within walking distance to all the restaurants, shops, etc. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hi Lorna,
Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the house had everything you needed. We try to make it a 'home form home'.
Come back soon!
Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4024anna
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large well equipped house in great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked this house when organising my best friends hen weekend. The house was in a great location and was a great size. Equipped with everything we needed for a long weekend, with plenty space for 12 of us. Great big dining room, and loads of beds and bathrooms, very comfortable and spacious. Although large, the house was loverly and warm and had a nice traditional feel to it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
We're pleased to hear you all enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything you needed. Hope the wedding goes well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart232...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Avimore”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Most comfortable with best location in Avimore. I have stayed here 3 times now and will only book this property for a stay in Avimore. Clean, fresh, warm. A pub two doors down and a great breakfast cafe across the road. Well priced. Will be booking again soon. Don't waste your money book this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
I don't know how to respond to your review - wow! Thank you for your kind comments. We would love to have you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
1 review
“Perfect grand house with loads of space for large groups”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked up the house for a large group and it was exactly what we needed. Loads of space so we weren't falling over each other, everyone had a bed, loads of space to cook and eat.

Activities and shops are so close which was ideal for getting the big shop in and going out for some beers later on. Highly recommend the house if you are a big group!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay wiith us and found the house to be perfect for your needs. It is definitely a great location for all the amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces4...
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable house for a multi-family group”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Shelter Stone is in a very convenient location within Aviemore and for exploring the beautiful local area. The house itself was both spacious and comfortable with plenty of room for our three-family group of 6 adults and 7 children. It was great to be in a rental house which was so well equipped with everything from cutlery and glasses to pillows to family games. A great stay and we would definitely recommend The Shelter Stone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and very pleased you found the house to have everything you needed. We hope you come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing