We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent wee getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Shower
River Spey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julie S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent wee getaway”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a 3 night stay here with my husband, 2 boys and dog, we had a fantastic weekend away, it has everything you need from tea towels and washing up liquid to tea coffee and sugar, very well situated for travel to aviemore and landmark, the site itself is beautiful and friendly with the river just at the front with lots of ducks, will be booking this one again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. So glad you had a good stay, we would love to welcome you back in the future, the ducks are always hungry and just wait on doors to open and their there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siu Hang...
1 review
“Just the ticket!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Aviemore is an amazing place to visit and to be staying here topped off the experience! Clean, tidy throughout, very easy going owners who always replied to our every question in an instant. We would definitely recommend this property without any issues. Be it one night or a fortnight you should book this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. So glad you had a good stay, and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moiraliz
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal situation near town centre”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely caravan. Well equipped and spotlessly clean. Washing up liquid, tea and coffee provided, which was welcome. Good location within walking distance of the town centre and the site is on the banks of the river.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Glad you had a good stay, thanks for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back in the future and look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen017...
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location great every thing one needs at hand. Lodge so well equipped, clean and homely and would rebook, it was great to book a holiday home so luxurious , nice site and so close to facilities

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review, so happy you had a good stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, hope to hear from you soon about your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to post your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rume2
Fife
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Aviemore ski break”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent accommodation in upmarket chalet. Spotlessly clean and very stylish. The site too has been improved since our visit last year, with the pub on site offering drinks and food at very reasonable prices. Location for getting to slopes couldn't be better. Short walk into Aviemore itself too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to post your review, the pub onsite now is very handy and makes a big difference, we would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbrown245...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The caravan and facilities were first class . very clean , very cosy , excellent all round would advice anybody to stay there . brilliant location suited our whole family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
So glad you had a good stay, thank you for taking the time to post your review, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing