We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cnoc End B& B

Cnoc End B& B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beauly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cnoc End B& B
Ranked #4 of 11 Beauly B&B and Inns
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We've just spent 10 days touring in Scotland and this was the best B&B we stayed in, and the cheapest! Lovely room with spacious en suite bathroom and fab guest lounge. Great, quiet location for easy stroll to the town square for choice of evening meal venue. High quailty breakfast. Pat was available to help at all times without being fussy or conspicuous. It was so good it prompted me to write my first ever trip advisor review. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Posh_Cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed here for one night while attending a friends wedding nearby. Our double room was large and had a very well sized en suite bathroom. It was tastefully decorated and was spotlessly clean. The owner was lovely and very helpful and the cooked breakfast was one of the best I have had. This is almost certainly the best B&B we have stayed in, Top marks.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwallace21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

Cnoc B&B was pretty good for us. It is better than most B&Bs with a great friendly owner (who is also very knowledgeable). It is a quiet place to stay and breakfast set us up for the day, the bacon was cooked to perfection. We would probably use it again as nothing went wrong during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TooTrueTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Straightforward, modern bungalow, no antique "character" or OTT Scottish experience. However for a quitely efficient, well appointed and spotlessly clean B&B you would be hard pushed to find better. Room of adequate size, en-suite and had its own window so did not feel as if the loo and bath were built into a cupboard, as is all too common in many B&B establishments.
Breakfast excellent, real coffee served as the norm, choice of fruits and yoghurts and decent jams and marmalade would have put many hotel breakfasts to shame! No fiddly plastic sachets here.
A real bonus was that the large, guest common room had enough space to be both dining and sitting room with a large TV as well. For 3 nights we were the only guests so we had all this space to ourselves but when full there were only 3 letting bedrooms.
Proximity to Beauly town (village?) centre was useful in that dinner was only a short walk away.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

I was quietly impressed by this B&B. It doesn't shout about itself: no ebulliant owners, or flashy signs outside, just a quietly efficient place that doesn't exactly what it needs to. The (twin) room was reasonably sized and immaculately clean. Best of all, there was a very large sitting room available for guests - we had it two ourselves which was very relaxing. Breakfast was well above average, and advice was available when we asked for it. The owners - not unreasonably - were happy to leave guests to themselves, so don't come here expecting fireside tales with your local hosts. But everything that was needed, was done to a very high standard, and for a good price. If every B&B was like this, Scottish tourism could breathe easy.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghYorkieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2008

We stayed here for 1 night in May 2008, as we were going to a wedding nearby. The double room we had was large, with a good size en-suite bathroom with shower. The room also had a fridge (useful) and tea/coffe maker.

The central square in Tomintoul is only 2 mins away - the owners were helpful and the breakfast was excellent. All in all, we felt it offered good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jim2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
0.1 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
7.3 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ornum House
Ornum House
#3 of 11 in Beauly
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chrialdon House
Chrialdon House
#1 of 11 in Beauly
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viewbank B&B
Viewbank B&B
#8 of 11 in Beauly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cnoc End B& B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cnoc End B& B

Property: Cnoc End B& B
Address: Cnoc End Croyard Road, Beauly IV4 7DJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cnoc End B& B Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing