We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful B&B and a very nice host”
Review of Chrialdon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chrialdon House
Ranked #2 of 10 Beauly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This B&B is located in Beauly, a small town close to Inverness. The house is beautifully decorated, with a lot of taste. Our room (twin) was comfortable, not very spacious but cosy. The bathroom, completely new was clean with a great shower (not an electric one for once!). Isobel is a very nice host who gave us great advice, especially to go to a dolphin watch area where we were lucky to see some! Breakfast was nice, just like at home. We felt we were in a true B&B, not a hotel. A pleasant place to stay that we would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Chrialdon House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

I cannot recommend Chrialdon House and its charming owner enough. Beautiful house...warm / homely and with better (personalised) service than many hotels I have stayed in. I stayed there with friends for a wedding weekend...I will certainly be heading back there in the near future!

Nana

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

As per the other reviews, the standard of service at the Chrialdon is 5 star and the house is beautiful and most tastefully decorated. We stayed here whilst attending a local wedding, but will definitely return just to spend more time in Beauly and take advantage of this wonderful accommodation. What made it so special for us was the hospitality from Isobel and her lovely little boy. Our son who is 2 was welcomed in to share in all the toys and kept busy in their playroom , whilst we had the novel treat of enjoying the wonderful cooked breakfast in peace and quiet!! This place is more like a small boutique hotel than a B & B and cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brollyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

what an amazing b & b Chrialdon house is - wonderful light and spacious rooms (especially the turret room), the most comfortable and king sized bed you can imagine, magnificent breakfasts cooked to your order and the feel of a grand Scottish house. Every detail seems to have been thought through - slippers, dressing gowns, excellently equipped en suite, lashings of tea, coffee and Tunnock biscuits in your room. And to top it off, the most wonderful greeting from Isobel who made us feel so welcome throughout our stay. Would we go back again - like a shot

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rabjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed at Chrialdon House for the weekend, attending a wedding at the nearby Achnagairn House. It is a beautiful house, with big rooms (particularly the master bedroom on the first floor which is enourmous). It was more like a hotel in terms of what you got in the rooms - robes, slippers, wash stuff - but with all the intimacy and friendliness of the best kind of B&B. Breakfasts were prompt and delicious, and Isobel made us feel very welcome. If you want to explore Inverness and the surrounding area, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajnorman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marco-da-Seregno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mhallmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
0.3 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
153 reviews
6.1 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 35 in Inverness
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
6.5 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
147 reviews
7.4 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrialdon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrialdon House

Address: Chrialdon House Station Road, Beauly IV4 7EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Price Range: £72 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Chrialdon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrialdon House Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing