We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Amazing”
Review of Chrialdon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chrialdon House
Ranked #2 of 10 Beauly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Killabakh, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our three days spent at Chrialdon House were an absolute delight, the welcome, the room, the breakfast and the hospitality were all first class. You are made to feel like you are at home with all the small personal touches including the chocolates and toffees and the fine china, bathrobes and slippers. Very convenient for meals and the local Pub. Thank you Isobel and Iain for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IandH_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelandIain, Owner at Chrialdon House, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review.we do like our guests to make themselves feel at home and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our house.
Regards Isobel and Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
59
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aboyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from highland cross challenge. Stayed 2 nights- wish it had been more, very comfortable, friendly hosts, beautiful room, great breakfast - well furnished with everything we could wish for. Highly recommend this lovely house and Isobel! Already booked for next year and looking forward to it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 ground floor- big twin room with shower room. Very spacious with lovely view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelandIain, Owner at Chrialdon House, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you Warren for your review ,as always we are glad when we please our guests.Look forward to seeing you again next Year.
Regards Isobel and Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just spent three days at this wonderful guest house whilst visiting friends. Isobel is a fantastic host, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Stayed in room two with a huge bed, everything you could wish for including slippers and bathrobes. We had a very late night on the Saturday and Isobel suggested we had breakfast in our bathrobes then went back to bed to sleep for a bit longer. It was like being looked after by your mother but without the disapproval for being out so late in the first place. Food was freshly cooked to order and good quality. I absolutely loved staying here and will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Beauly is a nice little place with a few places to eat in the evenings or Isobel is happy for you to bring food and drink back to the house. It's great value and an absolute gem of a place

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireBlackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelandIain, Owner at Chrialdon House, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your review .Glad you had a pleasant stay at our house and perhaps we will see you again sometime.
Regards Isobel and Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We had originally hoped to stay at the Lovat Arms during our visit to Beauly. Unfortunately, they were fully booked for a wedding. Fortunately, we found Chrialdon House, and we wouldn't have missed it. A beautiful
Victorian-era home, it's set far enough back from the street to afford a peaceful night's sleep — if you can tear yourself away from exploring all its many charms, that is. Stained glass windows, an impressive staircase, and tastefully decorated public areas transport you back to an earlier, more gracious time, and yet our room was cheerful, comfortable, and full of all the needful modern conveniences. Breakfast was served in the elegant front room, cooked to order and served on beautiful china by the delightful Audrey. I hope she'll forgive me if I've misremembered her name.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggywinkle1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelandIain, Owner at Chrialdon House, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments ,we are glad you had a great stay with us.
A lot of our guests admire the stain glassed windows and original features that make the house what it is.Regards Isobel and Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A truly excellent stay at Chrialdon House. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well furnished. A warm welcome, warm house and excellent food.
Don't miss it if you are staying in this area! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for the large first floor room (No 2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norriebowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelandIain, Owner at Chrialdon House, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you had a nice stay with us.
Regards Isobel and Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
245 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The house is beautiful, from you the moment you go in the driveway you are met with a well cared for property. The interior is an extremely comfortable Scottish Country House filled with beautiful furniture and lovely ornamentation.The bedrooms are very very nice indeed and the attention to detail is lovely. The beds are extremely comfortable and give an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast was really delicious made to order and plentiful served in the lovely dining room/lounge. For a meal in the evening the Lovat Arms Hotel is just a minutes walk away. The perfect accommodation in a lovely setting.Enjoy!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackfaceewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelandIain, Owner at Chrialdon House, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for the nice comments.
Regards Isobel and Iain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stumbled on Chrialdon House by luck not design. Wonderful room, great facilities, reasonably priced and an exceedingly comfortable bed.The friendly hosts provided an elegant breakfast right on cue the next morning.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank tamsin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
0.3 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
7.4 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#4 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
12.3 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
7.9 mi away
Bay Highland Hotel
Bay Highland Hotel
#1 of 7 in Strathpeffer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrialdon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrialdon House

Property: Chrialdon House
Address: Chrialdon House Station Road, Beauly IV4 7EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chrialdon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrialdon House Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing