We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not at all happy!!!! ”
Review of The Slaters Arms

The Slaters Arms
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Beauly
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
grange over sands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not at all happy!!!! ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Staff were unfriendly (got more welcomed by the numerous dogs in the restaurant than the staff) food was overpriced and only average. Was so dissapointed we didnt stay for a sweet & coffee's as we had wanted to. Will not be coming back to this one I'm afraid.

Helpful?
5 Thank haggman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    55
    23
    21
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Cycled by and stopped for a wine, found it so warm and welcoming we decided to have dinner.

Will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AAInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food was excellent”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The pub although small provided an excellent menu and was good value. We eat there about four time and it was a friendly and quite location to relax and enjoy good food and company.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LewisBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond excellance”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at Cannich 31st May till 7th June 2014 had brilliant experience visiting slaters arms Best home made food I have ever experienced and I have tried many pubs and hotels that advertised home made food and nothing compares to angie,s food. Scott and Angie are superb hosts and deserve every success will also miss Kyle , Heath , bracken, and jake

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“family friendly”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Our visit to the restaurant for Sunday lunch was brilliant. We're going to make a point of coming back. We were early for lunch, but on arriving we were promptly shown to our seats and served quickly. We were given extra little plates to split an adult meal between our kids and the portion of beef was very generous and delicious, along with perfectly cooked veg, gravy, roast and new potatoes and a big Yorkshire pudding. We weren't pestered and the atmosphere was comfortable, and the best thing was that our doggy was accommodated for too. We'll be back for seconds! And thirds, fourths...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieMcGoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Slaters Arms also viewed

Beauly, Scottish Highlands
 
Beauly, Scottish Highlands
Beauly, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Beauly, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Slaters Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing