We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay, Saturday”
Review of Priory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Priory Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beauly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel for DBB for my wife and I was good valeu. The staff were very good and so was the food. The room unforunatley was a little past it's best but acceptable. The breakfast was old fashioned and served by a person instead of the ubiquitous buffet, very well received.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review
We are glad you enjoyed your stay although a little disappointed about the room

We are constantly upgrading the rooms - so hopefully next time you will see a difference

Blair Sinclair
Manager
Priory Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Priory Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've just returned from a very enjoyable stay in this lovely little town. My room at The Priory Hotel was clean and spacious with all that I needed and the lovely reclining leather chairs and footstools were an added luxury.

My only small gripe is the lighting in the bedroom, it was an L shaped room and all the lighting (except the tiny lights on the bed head) was in the part with the TV. It meant I had to sit right by the window to be able to read and as there was little natural light coming in the room felt dim all day, a centre light would make all the difference. Apart from that it was a very enjoyable stay and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the highlands as it made a very good base to travel from.

The beds are very comfortable and I slept better than I have done for a long time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square seemed to have more natural light than those overlooking side roads.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shropshiretraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review and generally positive feedback, we have taken on board your point re lighting and we have remedied the situation.

It is always good to get positive criticism that we can remedy.

Thank You

Blair Sinclair
Priory Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It's difficult to find fault with this hotel. We only intended staying one night but once shown to our room we extended immediately. The staff were very efficient, the food superb and the rooms spotless. It's a long way from our home in the Cotswolds but we will be back and will recommend the Priory to our friends.
Peter @ Jane Newbold on Stour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay, will hopefully see you back at The Priory in the future.

Blair Sinclair
Priory Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are just back from spending the Easter week-end at our favourite hotel in The Highlands. Another great stay with friendly staff and excellent meals. Brilliant weather helped as well. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Beauly. Delighted to see the return of the tattie scone at breakfast (instead of a hash brown).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret_Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Margaret

It was nice to see you all again and good to hear all was OK with your stay.

Thank you for your review and continued support

Blair Sinclair
Priory Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent room for 2 of us and our little dog. So nice to find a hotel civilized enough to take your dog. Room was clean and spacious and airy. Stayed 3 nights. Hotel staff were all polite and welcoming at all times, and we were provided with a late key to take our dog in and out through the night if needed.
Meals - 2 out of 3 of our breakfasts were excellent quality! The 3rd on Mon 7th was inedible as the plate and its contents were saturated in grease. Makes a big difference having a good chef!!
Our sunday night meal was a disaster. My partner's was fine, however I had asked for a burger minus cheese etc. It arrived smothered in cheese. The waitress was so apologetic and returned it. 5 mins later she was back with a replacement. I was unable to cut the burger, and on checking why - I discovered it was the same one that had cheese scraped off and was further blackened on the cooker - great for resoling a boot! I did try to cut it, but it wasn't happening. The waitress was very apologetic, I got a fresh meal, then desserts were on the house.
I would stay there again - its a lovely area, just hope the decent chef is on more often!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review.

Really glad that you continue to enjoy what we are doing at The Priory.


Blair Sinclair
Priory Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I use this hotel regularly so surely i would be good judge,it continues to deliver comfort relaxation and good vibes. The hotel helps me relax and I go to bed looking forword to the excellent breakfast available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartGlasgowUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review.

It is always good to hear from our regulars that the standard is consistent.

Blair Sinclair
Priory Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just had a relaxing weekend at the Priory Hotel, Beauly to celebrate my husband's birthday. Couldn't have been better. Excellent service, attentive, friendly very helpful staff. Varied choice of All-day Menus. We ate in the hotel and all meals were well prepared and presented. My Venison Fillet on the second night was cooked to perfection, which is not as easy as you might think-Compliments to the Chef. Fresh décor throughout. Recommend Room 8. Lovely big bedroom, with leather recliners and footstools, very comfortable and bathroom spotless with lots of hot water and towels changed daily. My husband was very happy to see that the TV channels in the room included Sky Sports. The Lift, Free Wifi and a selection of daily newspapers were an added bonus. All in all a very well run hotel. Recommend The Priory and will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmw535i, Manager at Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review -We are really appreciative of your comments.
Glad you enjoyed your birthday break

Blair Sinclair
Priory Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
0.1 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
153 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 35 in Inverness
646 reviews
6.3 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
7.4 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
806 reviews
9.4 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 35 in Inverness
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Hotel

Address: Priory Hotel High Street, Beauly IV4 7BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beauly
Price Range: £79 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel located in the busy village of Beauly renowned for excellent service and local cuisine. 12 miles north/west of Inverness The Priory is ideally located for touring the surrounding areas and close enough to take advantage of the facilities in the city of Inverness and the Loch Ness area. Excellent transport links are available. Lift on premises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing