We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Highlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glen Affric Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We booked this 2 nights at Glen Affric as we had friends on holiday from South Africa and we wanted them to experience Scotland. We were not disappointed and our stay at Glen Affric was exactly what the doctor ordered, truly a special place to relax and enjoy.
The lodges where exceptional, clean, spacious & very homely. The park was brilliant and professionally presented.
Our friends were very impressed, even the sun made an appearance.
Thank you for a special memory we will visit again.
Glen Affric is such a great place and I would highly recommend a stay there

Denis & Victoria (Coatbridge)

Room Tip: Great place to relax and get away from a busy life style
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thankyou so much for your review and it is so good to hear that you and your friends left Glen Affric and Scotland with some special memories. Whilst we can't promise to arrange the sun for all our guests hopefully we can ensure a memorable holiday for all !!
Thanks again for your kind words
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have just enjoyed a great 4 day break. The accommodation is exceptionally clean and furnished to a high standard. The grounds are well maintained and the views are great. There are many good walks in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millieb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Great to hear that you enjoyed your short break with us. It is always nice when someone notices the quality of our new furniture and fittings and the little things we do to try and make everything as nice as possible.
Thankyou
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just returned from the holiday park and what an experience.The accomodation was exceptional,clean comfy and well furnished.The area was outstanding with fantastic walks and drives and is close to loads of tourist attractions.The park was clean quiet and afforded great views.Would i go there again? Can't wait to book for next year.

Room Tip: fantastic park-no negatives
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review and it is great to hear that you enjoyed our cabins and the surrounding area. The scenery around is simply breathtaking and we look forward to it bringing you back to stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My son Paul and I really enjoyed our visit and stay at Glen Affric Holiday Park. Accommodation was of a very High Standard, beautiful surroundings and the owners made us very welcome. Excellent location to take in so much of this part of The Highlands. Fantastic Holiday and would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank John_FAL48IRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

So glad that you and Paul had a great holiday. After all your planning we are so glad that our cabins and the area were everything you hoped for.
Hopefully we will see you again.
Kind Regards
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

we have just got back from a week here an all i can say is AMAZING i loved it from start to finish the location is exellent for what we wanted to do , everyday was brilliant we visited most lochs in the area and everyone was beautiful , i was near to tears when we left yesterday but we will be defo booking again , it is a very well run place and we were made very welcome when we arrived , this is without a doubt the best holiday we as a family had had and this site was just the iceing on the cake , the cabins were so big an the beds were amazing best sleep i av had EVER

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thankyou so much - AMAZING is as good as it gets for us and it is so good to hear that you and your family had such a good time on your Highland holiday. Can't wait to see you again !!
Kind regards
Alan and Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We were dubious at first as pics of outside if cabins looked dated. But they are due to be painted, and once you're inside it's immaculate. It's not like a cabin at all, a home from home. All the mod cons including heated towel rail, perfectly working shower, fully fitted kitchen, 3 rooms, dining area, leather sofas. All perfectly clean and tidy! Who cares that the outside needs a paint! Hosts are brilliant, the outside grounds are clean and tidy, very relaxed. At night all you hear is the wind. It's cold outside but the hearing works perfectly. We came as a couple with a dog, and it's a bargain for us! If you had 4 or 6 people in a cabin the value would be better still. If you want self catering around Inverness / Loch Ness I can't think of anywhere better. 20 mins from the loch and castle, 1:30 to fort William and Ben Nevis, and we're off to Skye later. Would stay again. Only down side is Scottish weather, but can hardly blame the holiday park for that :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

WOW is a good as it can get for us!! It makes us so happy to hear that the cabins exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your holiday with us. Hope to see you again
Kind regards
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

i have just returned from a lovely holiday in glen affric.my fiancee and i booked a cabin from mon -friday.the night before we travelled our nephew fancied the idea of joining us to take in the great walking,scenery etc.
this was no problem to allan and he supplied the necessary towels etc. at no extra charge.
our cabin was ideal for our break and the nearby games room came in handy to pass a few hours in between visiting the nearby pubs,restaurants.forest walks etc.
all 3 of us where well impressed by the cabins and forest walks on your doorstep. thank you to allan for his local knowledge. great site,great location,great holiday.

Room Tip: cant fault cabin 5 (sleeps 6),cooker ,fridge,freezer,tv etc,....and i think other cabins are similar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Alan, Owner at Glen Affric Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

It is so good to hear that you enjoyed the park and we work hard to ensure that everything is maintained to a high standard. We hope to have our free WIFI connection extended to all of the cabins soon so you don't need to take the short walk to the reception building next time you stay.
Thanks again and kind regards.
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beauly hotels
14.7 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
359 reviews
14.6 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
158 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ornum House
Ornum House
#1 of 10 in Beauly
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Chrialdon House
Chrialdon House
#3 of 10 in Beauly
122 reviews
15.7 mi away
Viewbank B&B
Viewbank B&B
#8 of 10 in Beauly
11 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tomich Hotel
Tomich Hotel
#2 of 10 in Beauly
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Affric Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Affric Holiday Park

Address: Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LT, Scotland (Formerly Glen Affric Chalet Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Beauly
Price Range: £86 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Affric Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Affric Holiday Park offers the perfect retreat for a self catering holiday at the heart of the most spectacular highland mountain scenery in Scotland. Our thirteen timber cabins can be found nestling on the banks of the River Glass in spacious landscaped gardens on the edge of Cannich village surrounded by forest walks, mountains and waterfalls and yet only 15 minutes drive from Loch Ness and 26 miles from Inverness - the capital of the Highlands. With a children's play area, launderette, barbeque area and fully equipped Games Room there will always be something to do on the park but all of the Highland's major attractions are within easy travelling distance. Our cabins sleep up to 6 people and have recently been refurbished to a high standard with comfortable furnishings to give our guests that home-from-home feeling. All of our cabins include fully made up beds, luxury hand and bath towels and we do not charge for cots, high chairs or additional beds if required. Pets are also welcome. The relaxed atmosphere of this husband and wife run holiday park will ensure that all your requirements are catered for and you have a fantastic holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glen Affric Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Affric Holiday Park Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing