We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely evening meal at this homely hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lovat Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lovat Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beauly
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely evening meal at this homely hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We popped in for supper on our way up to Golspie,after a journey from Edinburgh.
We were given a warm welcome from the manageress and a young man in the dining room,who seated us and gave us menus.
The atmosphere,service and food quality were good.
We will definitely return on our next trip up to this neck of the woods.
Vicki Shahroozi

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    46
    19
    15
    10
See reviews for
28
44
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

A family group, 12 in total, booked the valentine special dinner. On offer was a three course meal with glass of bubbly for £19.95. and there was entertainment in the bar to follow.
We all had a variety of starters, mains and sweets. The food quality,quantity and presentation was excellent and the staff were a delight.
I worry about telling people how good it was in case I cannot get booked for next year
Keep up the good work and a big thank you from us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica20146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkix7
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We went here last night after having walked out another restaurant due to bad service, we got off to a better start instantly with a warm welcome & being seated straight away. The menu is quite small, I ordered a starter which they then told me was not available so I had to choose something else. We decided on pudding instead. Our meal was good, served quickly and well presented. Staff were all nice although we did over hear them talking about cancelling the other starter as we were a table of 4 and wasn't point ordering just one. The decor was nice, very Scottish & would be great if you was visiting the highlands.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just spent four nights at this Hotel for New Year (Hogmanay) - it is a lovely Hotel with good sized comfy rooms, friendly staff excellent breakfasts. We did not eat during our stay as spent time with friends and the Hotel finished evening meals on New Years Eve. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend. Almost in the centre of the village so handy for the shops and it is a lovely place to stay. Great for touring around to visit Loch Ness and other wonderful places!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorsetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

On the spur of the moment we asked if lunch was possible and we were quickly seated with specials menu.
Haddock and mustard mash was delicious and served with a lovely sauce. The staff were pleasant and a wet day was helped along by the experience and the art exhibition on display elsewhere in the building.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy1096757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invergordon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights last August for Belladrum Festival & also had my friends wedding there on the Saturday night. Great hotel, lovely friendly staff, comfy beds, tasty food, handy for shops & train station. Would definitely stay here again, had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We both found this hotel to be good value for money. Clean. Friendly attentive and competent staff. Every component of the stay was top notch quality. The food was excellent and quickly served. The room was well furnished and maintained. Can't wait to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
0.1 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
7.4 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
6.4 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#6 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
7.2 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
24.1 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovat Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovat Arms Hotel

Property: Lovat Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Inverness-shire, Beauly IV4 7BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beauly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovat Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lovat Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovat Arms Beauly
Lovat Arms Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing