We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday for large group.”
Review of Tomich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tomich Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Beauly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

10 of us returned for a second time to this lovely hotel for a spot of Munro Bagging. The owners have created a welcoming atmosphere with rooms that are clean and modern. We spent all three evenings in the bar enjoying the local real ales and excellent bar food. The area is stunningly beautiful, with walks for all abilities and tastes. Am looking forward to returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Recently returned from fantastic four night break at the Tomich Hotel. Have stayed at Tomich many times before usually at the cottages but glad we opted for the hotel this time, far better choice. We were warmly welcomed by the Owner who during our stay couldn't have looked after us any better. The Hotel was warm, very clean and comfortable and our room was large, spotless and also warm and comfy. We ate in the bar every night (we have a dog so couldn't go in the restaurant) the food was always very good, well presented and hot. Being vegetarian proved no problem at all as Chef created my very own veggie menu for the 4 nights with having no less then 6 choices which is extremely rare for vegetarians, and it didn't include the usual mushroom stroganoff which most restaurants/pubs seem to think that's all we eat!!! Breakfast was fantastic every morning with a great choice of cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruit, wonderful choice of lots of hot goodies and loads of toast - really sets you up for the day!
We would definitely recommend that you give the Tomich Hotel a try, we are sure you won't be disappointed. Even the dog enjoyed himself lying in front of the log fire in the evening, just like being at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a great hotel in a beautiful part of the world.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just got back home after spending four nights at the Tomich Hotel and are missing it already! The welcome was friendly, the service excellent - nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable and, especially given the time of year, lovely and warm.We ate at the hotel every night, mostly in the bar and one night in the restaurant. The food was beautifully presented and very tasty indeed. Couldn't fault it at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeSaffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Used Tomich Hotel as a base for a cycling trip in Glen Affric. The hotel was excellent - the rooms were spacious, well appointed and clean. We ate one night in bar (extensive menu and hearty portions) and one in the restaurant. We agree with earlier post regarding the red pickled cabbage, and should add the spicy haggis to the list of favourites. We were very well looked after from the minute we arrived and had a real sense of host having pride in the product/service being offered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank square93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have stayed here before further into the holiday season but when we stayed in March 2014 the food was terrible , a real shame as we had lovely food last time . My guess is that out of season not much effort is made even though the room prices remain the same , not good when you have stayed before you expect it to be the same so very disappointing that it wasn't.

Room Tip: pay the extra £10 for better room as the bed in the slightly cheaper room was quite hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayneychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Having just got back from Safari in Africa,. Snow In Aberdeen, . Two Months work a break was required,. And Mine Host opened the hotel for us,. A GREAT LONG WEEK END.,
A ROOM WTH THE OBLIGATORY JACUZI, in the Annex,.
Heating full blast,. A welcome drink and the room spot on,. A few hours in the Jacuzzi, 2 bottles of , champagne and we emerged for a meal in the bar and welcoming log fire,.
10 out of ten,. A walk up to plodha falls and you have guessed it, Jacuzzi champagne time.
A brilliant bolt hole. Mine host to die for and a special deal. This Hotel is clean, has Jacuzzis, a romantic setting I am yet to beat. . Walks to die for. We had on our second visit a champagne picnic, undere a big oak tree,. See my photos on Scotster

Room Tip: If you ask for an excelsior or coach house room,. All yours needs will be met
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpio139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a walking holiday around Glen Affric at the end of November/start of December, and stayed at the Tomich for one night.

The service and food were outstanding.

They have a cosy log burning fire, nice rooms, and a good range of wines, but the star of the night was a delicious 3 course gourmet styled (but not priced) meal (we think their chef is Eastern European). If it's not served automatically ask for the red pickled cabbage - amazing!

Service from the owner and waiter were excellent and friendly ---- oh and a good breakfast too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirlham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
12.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,252 reviews
18 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
359 reviews
16.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Ornum House
Ornum House
#1 of 10 in Beauly
63 reviews
17.7 mi away
Chrialdon House
Chrialdon House
#3 of 10 in Beauly
122 reviews
17.9 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomich Hotel

Address: Tomich | Near Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Price Range: £89 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tomich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tomich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomich Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing