We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at this Hotel”
Review of Tomich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tomich Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Beauly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is well off the beaten track but is an excellent venue for anyone wishing to visit and spend time near Scotland's most beautiful Glen Affric. Tomich is peaceful conservation village and visitors should not miss Plodda Falls. The hotel rooms are warm and extremely comfortable. The evening meals are superb and are served in a small restaurant with a real fire. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here for a number of years and would not look to stay anywhere else. It does not feel as though you are staying in a hotel, more like staying with friends. Once you have stayed here you will return, again... and again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have more panoramic views of the village and the quaint post office...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kw123Lincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Tomich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our latest stay here was with two friends towards the end of April. It's a very pleasant hotel in a great location, with easy access to stunning Glen Affric.
Rooms are a decent size, beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very good too. This time we only stayed one night and had dinner in the restaurant. The roast rump of local lamb was particularly good, as was the haggis served as part of the full cooked breakfast.
All in all a well run little hotel, with a caring host and good value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

10 of us returned for a second time to this lovely hotel for a spot of Munro Bagging. The owners have created a welcoming atmosphere with rooms that are clean and modern. We spent all three evenings in the bar enjoying the local real ales and excellent bar food. The area is stunningly beautiful, with walks for all abilities and tastes. Am looking forward to returning again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Recently returned from fantastic four night break at the Tomich Hotel. Have stayed at Tomich many times before usually at the cottages but glad we opted for the hotel this time, far better choice. We were warmly welcomed by the Owner who during our stay couldn't have looked after us any better. The Hotel was warm, very clean and comfortable and our room was large, spotless and also warm and comfy. We ate in the bar every night (we have a dog so couldn't go in the restaurant) the food was always very good, well presented and hot. Being vegetarian proved no problem at all as Chef created my very own veggie menu for the 4 nights with having no less then 6 choices which is extremely rare for vegetarians, and it didn't include the usual mushroom stroganoff which most restaurants/pubs seem to think that's all we eat!!! Breakfast was fantastic every morning with a great choice of cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruit, wonderful choice of lots of hot goodies and loads of toast - really sets you up for the day!
We would definitely recommend that you give the Tomich Hotel a try, we are sure you won't be disappointed. Even the dog enjoyed himself lying in front of the log fire in the evening, just like being at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a great hotel in a beautiful part of the world.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just got back home after spending four nights at the Tomich Hotel and are missing it already! The welcome was friendly, the service excellent - nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable and, especially given the time of year, lovely and warm.We ate at the hotel every night, mostly in the bar and one night in the restaurant. The food was beautifully presented and very tasty indeed. Couldn't fault it at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeSaffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Used Tomich Hotel as a base for a cycling trip in Glen Affric. The hotel was excellent - the rooms were spacious, well appointed and clean. We ate one night in bar (extensive menu and hearty portions) and one in the restaurant. We agree with earlier post regarding the red pickled cabbage, and should add the spicy haggis to the list of favourites. We were very well looked after from the minute we arrived and had a real sense of host having pride in the product/service being offered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank square93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have stayed here before further into the holiday season but when we stayed in March 2014 the food was terrible , a real shame as we had lovely food last time . My guess is that out of season not much effort is made even though the room prices remain the same , not good when you have stayed before you expect it to be the same so very disappointing that it wasn't.

Room Tip: pay the extra £10 for better room as the bed in the slightly cheaper room was quite hard
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayneychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
12.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,221 reviews
16.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
729 reviews
18.0 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
420 reviews
11.6 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
608 reviews
17.9 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomich Hotel

Address: Tomich | Near Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Price Range: £95 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tomich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tomich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomich Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing