We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Munro bagging”
Review of Tomich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tomich Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Beauly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Weekend Munro bagging”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and managed four munros in benevolent weather. Tomich Hotel was a perfect base, very welcoming and comfortable. Food, beer and wine was all excellent with special mention for th eLiver dish and the Black Isle bottled beer. Packed lunches were in my opinion above average for other establishments we have stayed in with a bit of thought gone into their preperation.
Top marks to bernard and Jackie and Mark and his wife for looking after us so well. Hope to get back there som eday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    57
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
118
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have just spent a week in a holiday cottage in the beautiful conservation village of Tomich and never used our kitchen once - instead we just strolled along the road to the Tomich Hotel every evening for great pub food. The owners and staff were fantastic. Welcoming, friendly, efficient and attentive to all our needs. The pub is cosy and relaxed and we enjoyed a typical menu of pub food - delicious generous portions, always served piping hot. I can recommend the haggis and neeps or the homemade lasagne, and my husband polished off a few steak & ale pies! The menu was varied enough that we never got bored with it even after seven nights. Highly recommended as a picturesque hotel to stay in situated in beautiful surroundings for walking or mountain biking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayfun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is well off the beaten track but is an excellent venue for anyone wishing to visit and spend time near Scotland's most beautiful Glen Affric. Tomich is peaceful conservation village and visitors should not miss Plodda Falls. The hotel rooms are warm and extremely comfortable. The evening meals are superb and are served in a small restaurant with a real fire. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here for a number of years and would not look to stay anywhere else. It does not feel as though you are staying in a hotel, more like staying with friends. Once you have stayed here you will return, again... and again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have more panoramic views of the village and the quaint post office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kw123Lincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our latest stay here was with two friends towards the end of April. It's a very pleasant hotel in a great location, with easy access to stunning Glen Affric.
Rooms are a decent size, beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very good too. This time we only stayed one night and had dinner in the restaurant. The roast rump of local lamb was particularly good, as was the haggis served as part of the full cooked breakfast.
All in all a well run little hotel, with a caring host and good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

10 of us returned for a second time to this lovely hotel for a spot of Munro Bagging. The owners have created a welcoming atmosphere with rooms that are clean and modern. We spent all three evenings in the bar enjoying the local real ales and excellent bar food. The area is stunningly beautiful, with walks for all abilities and tastes. Am looking forward to returning again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from fantastic four night break at the Tomich Hotel. Have stayed at Tomich many times before usually at the cottages but glad we opted for the hotel this time, far better choice. We were warmly welcomed by the Owner who during our stay couldn't have looked after us any better. The Hotel was warm, very clean and comfortable and our room was large, spotless and also warm and comfy. We ate in the bar every night (we have a dog so couldn't go in the restaurant) the food was always very good, well presented and hot. Being vegetarian proved no problem at all as Chef created my very own veggie menu for the 4 nights with having no less then 6 choices which is extremely rare for vegetarians, and it didn't include the usual mushroom stroganoff which most restaurants/pubs seem to think that's all we eat!!! Breakfast was fantastic every morning with a great choice of cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruit, wonderful choice of lots of hot goodies and loads of toast - really sets you up for the day!
We would definitely recommend that you give the Tomich Hotel a try, we are sure you won't be disappointed. Even the dog enjoyed himself lying in front of the log fire in the evening, just like being at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a great hotel in a beautiful part of the world.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just got back home after spending four nights at the Tomich Hotel and are missing it already! The welcome was friendly, the service excellent - nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable and, especially given the time of year, lovely and warm.We ate at the hotel every night, mostly in the bar and one night in the restaurant. The food was beautifully presented and very tasty indeed. Couldn't fault it at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeSaffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
12.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,201 reviews
18.0 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
337 reviews
11.6 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
937 reviews
20.5 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
792 reviews
12.6 mi away
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
Loch Ness Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Drumnadrochit
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomich Hotel

Property: Tomich Hotel
Address: Tomich | Near Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tomich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tomich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomich Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing