We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and drinks”
Review of Tomich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tomich Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Beauly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and drinks”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Was meant to be in the self-catering lodges up the road but found this place and stopped cooking! Was able to take the dog into the bar area while we ate which was great. The food was always excellent and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    55
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
111
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a running group and was really please with how comfortable our room was (8) massive room with beautiful views. The food in the restaurant was fantastic.
Would recommend and hope to return one day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank georged72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Arranged a hillwalking club weekend in December for following May bank holiday for 12 people. Organisation made easy via email through Jackie. On the actual weekend, accommodation and food was excellent. It was made even better by the fact there seemed to be no cut off time limit for dinner. Bernard who was our chef was happy to cook when we came off the hill and in the case of 2 people in the group that at 9.30pm. The hotel is in a very quiet location and all the rooms, even those facing to the front meant a good nights rest. Scenery splendid and variety of walking excellent. Definitely be back.

Room Tip: There was access to a swimming pool at near by holiday chalets but I didn't use that
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and managed four munros in benevolent weather. Tomich Hotel was a perfect base, very welcoming and comfortable. Food, beer and wine was all excellent with special mention for th eLiver dish and the Black Isle bottled beer. Packed lunches were in my opinion above average for other establishments we have stayed in with a bit of thought gone into their preperation.
Top marks to bernard and Jackie and Mark and his wife for looking after us so well. Hope to get back there som eday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have just spent a week in a holiday cottage in the beautiful conservation village of Tomich and never used our kitchen once - instead we just strolled along the road to the Tomich Hotel every evening for great pub food. The owners and staff were fantastic. Welcoming, friendly, efficient and attentive to all our needs. The pub is cosy and relaxed and we enjoyed a typical menu of pub food - delicious generous portions, always served piping hot. I can recommend the haggis and neeps or the homemade lasagne, and my husband polished off a few steak & ale pies! The menu was varied enough that we never got bored with it even after seven nights. Highly recommended as a picturesque hotel to stay in situated in beautiful surroundings for walking or mountain biking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayfun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is well off the beaten track but is an excellent venue for anyone wishing to visit and spend time near Scotland's most beautiful Glen Affric. Tomich is peaceful conservation village and visitors should not miss Plodda Falls. The hotel rooms are warm and extremely comfortable. The evening meals are superb and are served in a small restaurant with a real fire. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here for a number of years and would not look to stay anywhere else. It does not feel as though you are staying in a hotel, more like staying with friends. Once you have stayed here you will return, again... and again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have more panoramic views of the village and the quaint post office...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kw123Lincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our latest stay here was with two friends towards the end of April. It's a very pleasant hotel in a great location, with easy access to stunning Glen Affric.
Rooms are a decent size, beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are very good too. This time we only stayed one night and had dinner in the restaurant. The roast rump of local lamb was particularly good, as was the haggis served as part of the full cooked breakfast.
All in all a well run little hotel, with a caring host and good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
18.0 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
20.5 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
16.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
17.9 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomich Hotel

Property: Tomich Hotel
Address: Tomich | Near Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tomich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tomich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomich Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing