We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Burnside croft garden - safe area for children and dogs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Burnside croft garden - safe area for children and dogs
Picnic table near front door Large comfortable living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Burnside croft garden - safe area for children and dogs
Picnic table near front door
Large comfortable living/dining area
Fully equipped kitchen/ diner
Bedroom1 with kingsize bed, fitted wardrobe etc, overlooking garden.
Bedroom 2 with kingsize bed and single bed can also fit in travel cot, also overlooking garden
Large modern family bathroom,p-shaped bath with shower, toilet, washhand basin, and storagecupboard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beauly, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Xavi B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We would select the same place for another stay in the area: the area was extremely quiet, the house was VERY clean and comfortable, and we felt like being at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
thank you for your kind review and we would love to welcome you back should you return to this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
29liz0752
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely cottage got really nice welcome and it was so peaceful lots of places around the area that you can visit .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
It was our pleasure to meet you. Thank you for being such nice guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaSto...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay, friendly owners, lovely scenery, great cottage and facilities!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for a group of 5 over the easter weekend, the cottage was fantastic! Very welcoming and spacious, clean throughout and obviously very well maintained. Everything was great, with no complaints at all. There is no feeling of being crammed it with 5 adults, and it has everything that you will need for any length of stay. The owners June and Bob are lovely people, and very helpful in guiding you around the area with many suggestions on what to do.

I would highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall setting and condition of this lovely cottage, very comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we do try our best to make sure that everyone enjoys our fantastic countryside, and that all our visitors are comfortable in our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hitprat
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in the middle of nature with welcoming and friendly hosts.”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked to stay in this cottage for 3 nights as it was my son's first birthday. It was a very good experience and cottage has everything you need for a perfect stay. I would definitely stay again. Thank you very much June and Bob. All the very best.

Hitesh and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, it was our pleasure to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen4...
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“The house and area where we stay was out of this world.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Many thanks to the owners they were very helpful and kind..The location was very quiet and peaceful, it was near shops and eating out places. We love all parts of our holiday at this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your break and we hope to see you again soon. Regards - June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emonkley
Winlaton Mill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

June and Bob were very welcoming they had left a pint of milk in the fridge for us to have a cup of tea when we arrived which was most welcome and they had also left shortbread, wine and chocolates which was very kind and thoughtful. The cottage is very well equipped and spacious; comfortable and situated in a beautiful location with stunning views. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was lovely with a great shower. We will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and stunning views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
June and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing