We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Burnside croft garden - safe area for children and dogs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Burnside croft garden - safe area for children and dogs
Picnic table near front door Large comfortable living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Burnside croft garden - safe area for children and dogs
Picnic table near front door
Large comfortable living/dining area
Fully equipped kitchen/ diner
Bedroom1 with kingsize bed, fitted wardrobe etc, overlooking garden.
Bedroom 2 with kingsize bed and single bed can also fit in travel cot, also overlooking garden
Large modern family bathroom,p-shaped bath with shower, toilet, washhand basin, and storagecupboard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beauly, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
macca28
south yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights as a group of 4. A beautiful cosy cottage, plenty of space, immaculate inside and with lovely gardens. Only a 2 minute drive into Beauly village and a great base for exploring. Our hosts Bob and June were very welcoming and friendly. Would highly recommend and we loved our time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
It was lovely meeting you all, and hope you've all recovered from the Blue flash challenge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
It was lovely to meet you both, and you were so lucky with the weather, May is very oftena good month for us. You are welcome back anytime. Kind regards
June and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hwatson19...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Burnside Croft.

June and Bob are great hosts who take great pride in offering a comfortable, cozy and well equipped holiday home that helped make our holiday really enjoyable.

The cottage was very clean and from the minute we arrived it felt like a home rather than just a holiday let.

The cottage is in a beautiful location - it is surrounded by woodland and just a short walk away (a few minutes at a gentle pace) are stunning views of the Beauly Firth.

June very kindly provided basic essentials upon our arrival - tea, coffee, milk, a bottle of wine and some shortbread and chocolates - which was very welcome after a long journey.

The WiFI connection was quick and reliable.

We would highly recommend this property for anybody that wants a quiet retreat but easy access to many of the great attractions on offer in the area.

There is a great selection of leaflets and information on local attractions in the cottage.

The booking process was very easy and June was quick to respond to any messages that we sent in relation to our booking.

We look forward to returning again soon and thank June and Bob for their hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole cottage and the friendliness and helpfullness of June and Bob
Liked least: Not easy to walk to the village, but we did note that the distance is specified in the advert
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for your very kind review, we do try our best to make all our guests feel welcome. And it's always a pleasure meeting them (and their pets). Hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to meeting you in the future. Kind regards
June
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rtabon
1 review
“A perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful and cosy. Large cottage. Contemprorary and marvellous. Couldn't expect any better. Hosts welcomed us in a very warm welcome. One of the best experiences in the holiday. Scenes of the location were marvellous. At times if it weren't for good weather we would have remained inside. Felt like at hm.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to meet you all. Our weather has been very good for the last few weeks now. hopefully it will continue. Perhaps we will see you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Maybe some lighter bedding made available.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. We love meeting people from all over the world. Hope you had a pleasant trip home.
Kind regards,
June and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
thank you for your kind review. perhaps we will see you again in "Bonny Scotland".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xavi B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We would select the same place for another stay in the area: the area was extremely quiet, the house was VERY clean and comfortable, and we felt like being at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
thank you for your kind review and we would love to welcome you back should you return to this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing