We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr & Mrs”
Review of Craigrathan

Craigrathan
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beauly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigrathan
Ranked #6 of 10 Beauly B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Craigrathan is the best b&b we have stayed in. We have travelled through England , Wales, Ireland & Scotland. We found Jane very helpful with her local knowledge. She even made us a flask to take for the day. The house is spotless everything was perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I had a superb stay at Cragrathan during our road trip in Scotland. It was by far the best B&B we have stayed. The room as well as the bathroom was very clean and lovely decorated the bed comfortable and the price more than reasonable. Moreover, Jane was very friendly, cooked the breakfast according to our wishes and the food was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the highlands. Thank you very much Jane!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RinoGenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a lovely stay at Craigrathan while in Scotland for a family wedding. Lovely comfortable beds, reasonably prices, clean and very friendly. Wonderful breakfast before we went onto the wedding too. Many thanks Jane. We would definitely recommend. Best, Susan and Dave

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_j1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The weekend of the Highland Cross duathlon (walk/run and bike) is a busy time in Beauly and my wife, a friend and I were delighted with the accommodation provided by Jane Williamson. Not only were the breakfasts served excellent, two had to be provided at 6.00am on the Saturday morning of the Highland Cross event to allow my wife and I to catch the bus taking us to the start of the race at Morvich. Jane insisted in providing this for us rather than having a packed breakfast the night before. Very much appreciated. As was the warm welcome and friendly contact enjoyed over the whole weekend. Car parking was ample and entrance to the property very clearly marked. We also stored our bikes in the garage overnight following the race. Bedroom very well furnished and comfortable beds. Good showers and bath available.
Altogether and excellent place to stay. Well done, Jane and thankyou!!!

Room Tip: No problem, any othe the three available. Pleasant surroundings. Keys for main door and rooms prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donhawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed at this Bed and Breakfast on the way back south after a week touring the north of Scotland. It was one of the best B&B's we've stayed at, period.
Our host Jane was super friendly, the house beautiful, the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was cooked to order and super tasty. Hard to beat and highly recommended to anyone traveling in the highlands.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beauly hotels
0.3 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chrialdon House
Chrialdon House
#3 of 10 in Beauly
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ornum House
Ornum House
#1 of 10 in Beauly
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viewbank B&B
Viewbank B&B
#8 of 10 in Beauly
11 reviews
17.7 mi away
Tomich Hotel
Tomich Hotel
#2 of 10 in Beauly
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigrathan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigrathan

Address: Craigrathan Station Road, Beauly IV4 7EH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craigrathan is a substantial detached 2 storey house on the main street in Beauly. It is comfortably furnished and decorated, with extensive gardens and more than ample off street parking. Beauly is only 12 miles from the Capital of the Highlands Inverness. It is well positioned to visit Glen Affric, Loch Ness, The Black Isle, Ullapool, Dornoch, Isle of Skye, and Rosemarkie (for the dolphins) etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigrathan Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing