We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle Brae
Nearby Hotels
Priory Hotel(Beauly)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Highland Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Mackay's Hotel(Strathpeffer)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Wyvis Hotel(Strathpeffer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
342
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
342
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinconcierge serviceglen strathfarrarunderfloor heatingattention to detailvenison currywelcome basketprepared mealsstruy innhigh expectationsour honeymoonthought of everythingred deerstunning placeself cateringplodda fallshomemade meals
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

As far as I can see every review of Eagle Brae has received 5 stars, but that is no surprise.

Mike and Pawana obviously had a very clear vision of what they wanted to create and they have executed it flawlessly. If I had been given a survey that asked what could be improved, or what could they add, I would find it impossible to think of anything.

The cabins are exactly as they look on the website, but even more fabulous in reality. The kitchen is better equipped than my (well equipped) kitchen at home, there's also wifi, a computer (with printer), smart widescreen TV, DVD player, bluetooth audio, etc. The bathroom with an excellent shower and lovely toiletries was delightful. Comfortable beds, luxurious sheets, bird identification guides, books and magazines to read.

There was also a welcome pack with a couple of bottles of beer, some drams of whisky, shortbread, chutney, jam.

The location is also perfect amongst probably the best scenery and wildlife in the UK.

My only regret is that it is so good that they are going to constantly be fully booked. Go now, before everyone else finds out how good it is!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TorphinsTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I can only echo what every one else has said, it is an amazing place to stay. On our first night the cabin was surrounded by deers, every night they came to the cabin area grazing. The owners of eagle brae are so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidibud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our week long stay in Sylvia was brilliant. Awesome views with true luxury and attention to detail. Mike & Pawana have done a fantastic job they even arranged the Red Deer to visit us every day!!! We will be regular visitor's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I echo all other positive comments made on Eagle Brae - it is brilliant! The cabins are beautiful and feel so magical and special. Everything has been considered and delivered to a really high standard. The scenery is outstanding - I spent a lot of time just looking at the views. The team at Eagle Brae are welcoming, friendly and helpful. I would whole heartedly recommend a stay - just look after it so it is still so special when we return!

Room Tip: Venison curry. Dog Fells and Loch Affrich walks
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lady T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We arrived at Eagle Brae on the 27th April 2014. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcome. We stayed in buteo, it's hard to put into words how lovely it is, the setting the cabin everything is first class. The attention to detail is amazing, the smell of wood as you enter is wonderful. The log fire made it even better but the weather was so good we did not get to use it much. When we viewed it on the net it looked good but it does not compare to the reality, the size of the cabins and the logs it's made of made it look like a giant hanzel and gretal cottage. The meal service was really good too very tasty and delivered to your door. The views from the cabins are beautiful, it's quiet you can hear the birds and no traffic noise. Both Mike and Pawana are really nice, we had lots of advice on the area and even had the loan of binoculars to spot the birds on a trip that Pawana told us about. The cabins are five star luxury at its best, and I would probably give it a six. I will hopefully be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Talwrn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews