We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Brae

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle Brae
Certificate of Excellence
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Spectacular log cabins in a spectacular setting. The care & attention to detail is outstanding & Mike & Pawana are clearly very passionate about their business, providing a wonderfully warm welcome with a feeling that nothing would be too much trouble. The surrounding scenery is also quite breathtaking, so all in all we were very tempted just to relax "at home" rather than explore! A real oasis which we feel sure would be equally idyllic at any time of the year. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
157
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Epe, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wonderfull lodges in natural environment. Silent place to stay. Very comfortable, friendly owners, near to Glen Affric. You can even order all your shoppings and they do have nice home made meals and meat from the neighboorhood. Centrally located in the Highlands.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DijkgraafFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location above Glen Strathglass is breathtaking, the cabins are luxurious and the property is magnificent. The owners, Mike and Pawana have created a one a kind fantasy land experience in the Highlands. Their labor of love is your mountain get away. The reviews are in. This place is a must for hunters, fishermen, walkers, and outdoor enthusiasts of every stripe. For that matter, even homebodies will love the seclusion and quite of the beautifully appointed cottages and their many amenities. You might not want to leave, but, by all means, visit neighboring Glen Strathfarrar with its vast moors, gorgeous scenery and world class waterfalls.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of these cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A week in the Scottish Highlands ... Eagle Brae is a small eco lodge consisting of 6 log cabins surrounded by forests and glades where wild red deer roam freely. The cabins have been made with awe inspiring craftmanship, and the setting is perfect either for a quiet reflective week away or a time of exploring, sight-seeing and outdoor activities with the family. The Eagle Brae website is very informative, and the Concierge service means you can order food and ponder activities in advance. The hosts are hospitable and efficient and the story of Eagle Brae is fascinating in its own right. Would definitely recommend it to friends ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 600NAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wow! this place is amazing we have holiday'd all over Scotland over the past 15 years but this was by far the best, and so we have booked to go again next year and we cant wait.
the cabin was lush full of everything and more you could want or need, a lovely welcome basket on arrival as well as a card, bottle of bubbly and flowers as we were celebrating our silver wedding it was perfect.
the food was amazing we had the pork curry and venison curry one night and then we had the crofters pie, i wish we had tried these earlier in our stay as we would have been eating them all week.
Everbody was always very helpful, pleasant and always had time to chat, the best of the team was of course Kyler the Bearnaise mountain dog who visited us at least twice a day, she's the best!
we had the pleasure of seeing deer, stags everyday and even had a visit from a pine martin came right up to our patio doors it was amazing
we cant wait see you all next year
Craig & Jo Yorkshire

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Parus..we were there for a day before we booked for next year.A 5 star experience...Canadian style log cabins with opulent interiors in a wonderful setting.Ideal for people who are looking for peace and tranquility in a picturesque setting.It has only been going since 2013 but already booking are rolling in..no wonder!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eifionrefail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked 5 nights in Strix cabin for the middle of June. We were really looking forward to our stay but did wonder whether Eagle Brae could really live up to all the good reviews that we'd read. We need not have had any concerns, Eagle Brae surpassed all of our expetations. Strix is a beautiful cabin , perfectly equiped in every possible way & we immediately felt at home there.
We spent several happy hours on a beautiful sunny day visiting nearby Glen Strathfarrar. We cannot recommend a visit to Glen Strathfarrar highly enough, the scenary is stunning with 3 lochs & several munros. There were ospreys by the water with eagles soaring above & impressive antlered deer grazing by the river.
Sitting in our cabin we watched the multitude of birds that visited the bird table & feeders. We filmed a great spotted woodpecker feeding her chick. On our last evening at Eagle Brae, we watched a Pine Marten rumaging for peanuts under the bird feeder about 4 meters from our door, a wonderful ending to our 1st, but hopefully not our last, visit to the Highlands.
P.S. Thank you Colin for keeping the bird feeders topped up, answering all our questions & for always being cheerful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne and Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
12.5 mi away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
15.2 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#6 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
10.0 mi away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
23.3 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
15.6 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Brae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Brae

Property: Eagle Brae
Address: Strathglass, Beauly IV4 7LE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Beauly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in-between Glen Affric and Glen Strathfarrar, the finest remaining stands of pristine Caledonian pine-forest wilderness, Eagle Brae is a luxury self-catering log village resort powered by renewables. Genuine hand-crafted log cabins made from colossal cedar logs and topped with wild-flower green roofs. There are no machine cut logs and no two logs the same: every cabin is a unique handmade work of log art. The cabin interiors feature hand-carved decorative wood carvings from the Himalayas, custom made hardwood furniture and kitchens, hand woven tweed curtains and cotton rugs, and every modern appliance and amenity you could need, including a smart TV, dvd blueray, stereo and a pc and printer in every cabin. Eagle Brae exclusively offers its online concierge service where guests can order wines, prepared meals, meats and groceries delivered direct to their cabin: a unique new brand of 'catered' self-catering in spectacular log cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eagle Brae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Brae Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing