We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and comfortable flat near all amenities.”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
Kitchen and dining Master bedroom.  King size bed which can be split into 2 x single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
lounge
Kitchen and dining
Master bedroom.  King size bed which can be split into 2 x single beds
King size bed which can be split into 2 x single beds
Has a pull out bed underneath.  Space limited so ideally for children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Thurso, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Happiness...
1 review
“Clean and comfortable flat near all amenities.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely flat, very clean and comfortable. Fantastic location- only a minutes stroll to the sea front and shops but it was quiet and peaceful. The owner was helpful and the welcome pack of fresh scones and jam, as well as enough for breakfast the next morning, was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and hope you had a good time. Thank you also for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent engalnd
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo M
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently stayed in this very modern comfortable holiday flat. When we arrived we were taken aback at how lovely this property was. It was incredibly clean and comfortable. There was tea and coffee waiting for us and the best cookies from reids the bakers (which I highly recommend for a bacon buttie) there were a lot of items left by previous holiday makers. Such as washing up liquid, fabric softener, washing liquid.. Basically all the items you need to do your washing. The little things you don't think about when going away.
There is plenty of room for us to take our family (including grandsons) away with us next time.
The accommodation was very close to all amenities and a 5 minute walk to the beach. We have visited Thurso many times as we have family there.
Tanya came to meet us and she is a lovely friendly lady.
If you like a home away from home when you go away then I would highly recommend this
flat.
I want to thank Tanya for making our few days away all the more pleasant.
Jo McMahon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
I'm so glad you felt at home and look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lively review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emlaw123
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This house is lovely”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great time in Thurso staying in this very nice modern flat. The property had been completely refurbished with modern fittings and was sparkling clean. The kitchen was well equipped and the living room was comfortable and welcoming to sit in. The bedrooms were lovely and had lots of storage space for clothes and other items - there was even a hairdryer! The flat was close to the town centre and to the beach, making this a very convenient place to stay. I loved our mini holiday and would recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and modern it was
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Glad you enjoyed your holiday and felt comfortable in the apartment and thank you so much for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORHON c
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Merci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing