We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality and good value B&B”
Review of Belhaven B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belhaven B&B
Ranked #9 of 19 Wick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here at the start of a cycle touring holiday and it made an excellent start to our trip. This is a lovely, homely and clean B&B. Betty was very helpful, and allowed us to store our bikes securely in doors. The breakfast was very good too, and Betty made a special effort to do a hearty vegan breakfast for me. I would happily recommend Belhaven.

Mark, Sheffield

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

This place is home from home Betty is a very helpfull lady and I can reccomend this B&B it is 4 star and is worth more. Excellent breakfast and lovely clean room and facilities. Would reccomend this to any one.

Room Tip: A bit out of town but you can be in town in 5 Minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjohnthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Very welcoming. Lovely accomodation. Excellent breakfast.
R&J

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were comfortably accomodated in the twin room with en suite facilities and a view across the harbour. The welcome was warm and attentive. We were very well looked after and started our onward journey fortified with an excellent breakfast. Happy to recommend Belhaven and to visit again.
Bill B, From York but living temporarily in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have just spent two nights at the Belhaven bed and breakfast and must say what a pleasant stay it was. The accommodation was both clean and fresh. The owners could not do enough for us during our stay. A wide choice of breakfast was given and was cooked to order.Altogether I would recommend the Belhaven to all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed here after meeting dad at John O'Groats after his epic ride. Lovely hospitality, spotlessly clean and a warm welcome. Again free wi-fi which is important for me as I'm self employed.

After dinner we came across sea otters playing about in the harbour. What's not to love?

Room Tip: Get the twin room, it's got the en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOROCCO40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Have just cycled Lands End to John 'O' Groats staying in B&B's. At the age of 68 I do like home comfort and you get it in spades at the Belhaven.
We booked to stay for one night before heading home but one night turned into three.
We have the spotless double room with modern furniture and views of the harbour & sea.
Breakfast is freshly cooked to order & varied. Fresh fruit juice & yogurt; cereals or porridge with full English, salmon and scrambled eggs or kippers. Just the thing to set you up for the day.
Betty [the owner] can't do enough for us with suggestions of places to visit.
All in all we highly recomend Betty and the Belhaven.
Mertonmick.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wick hotels
0.6 mi away
Mackays Hotel
Mackays Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wick
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norseman Hotel
Norseman Hotel
#2 of 4 in Wick
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Impala Guest House
Impala Guest House
#5 of 19 in Wick
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bank Guesthouse
Bank Guesthouse
#8 of 19 in Wick
160 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sinclair Bay
Sinclair Bay
#15 of 19 in Wick
60 reviews
251.2 mi away
Alba Sunrise
Alba Sunrise
#4 of 19 in Wick
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belhaven B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belhaven B&B

Address: Port Dunbar, Wick KW1 4JJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Wick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Wick
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Belhaven B&B Wick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing