We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most organized B&B I've seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The owner has his handling of the place down to a well tuned system so there are minimal questions. This level of detail does tend to make it a little less personal thas some B&B experiences and a little mor ehotel like. They were very accomodating of an early train time we had to make and got us through breakfast, which was very good, quickly. The view from teh back porch is great and overlooks the castle and half of town. Its 10 min from teh train station on foot and close to everything. Very well run, clean, neat and a good sized room with private bath. Even a nice black lab to greet you and allow you to scratch his ears. Very nice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Ardentorrie Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for a night at Ardentorrie last week. When we arrived we found the keys waiting for us in the entryway along with sheets of paper to fill in our breakfast orders. I'm glad the keys were there, but it felt a bit impersonal. In fact, we didn't see anyone until the next morning at breakfast.

We had one of the last available rooms, so we didn't have a view of the castle. The room was very clean, and it was nice that there were waters and free cookies for us. The shower also had nice water pressure, and the bed was comfortable.

The b&b was a short walk from the center of town while being in a quiet, nice neighborhood.

Room Tip: Apparently the castle view rooms are good. Ours had no notable view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbunny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Myself and two friends stayed for one night prior to cycling the "Great Glen Way as the hotel is ideally situated at the start and is also close to the town centre, castle, pubs etc.
After a good nights sleep in clean well furnished rooms, and a lovely cooked breakfast (best black pudding I have tasted) we were finally on our way when I crashed my bike on a wet manhole cover and had to go to hospital.
The owner allowed my friends to put all the bikes and equipment back in his garage and the ran them to the hospital in his car to wait on me.
This hotel is thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithy0461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Ardentorrie Guest House, which is situated near the Town Cenre in Inverness, Scotland.
2 Gordon Terrace.
My husband and I travelled again in Feb Mar 2013 to Inverness for the second time, we decided to find accomodation central to the town centre, this Guest House was ideal. The owner Willie Kennedy owner was unavailable when we arrived, we were welcomed by his Sister Jeanette.
She made us feel so welcome nothing was to much trouble. We had a beautiful big room overlooking a beautiful Castle. As I have a Disabillity extra pillows etc was all ready set up so I didnt have to worry. We stayed about a week., and enjoyed every minute of it. Rooms were serviced every day. Rooms were so clean and beautifully furnished, very competitive price, full breakfast included. Well worth the price.
I fully recommend this Guest House were you are made so very welcome from all Staff. We were so happy we plan to return there in Dec this year. Thankyou to you all for an outstanding Guest House.
Barbara Fairall Albany. Western Australia

Room Tip: Check photographes on Website Ignore minor Complaints of any Hotel or Guesthouse Check rooms when...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for two night I found the customer service very poor, when we were checking out I had to say to the manager that we were leaving, with a short gruff reply of bye, there was no did you enjoy your stay, or have a good journey home nothing, even at breakfast time there was no interaction at all,the atmosphere was terrible, would not stay here again, even for free!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wineanddine84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Lovley Hotel. One of the Best B&Bs in inverness i have stayed in. Clean. Comfortable. And well furnished. The breakfast was cooked with skill and care. Very tasty. The staff all very friendly. Will be staying in a few days time again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Pmungall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Had a pleasant 5 days’ stay in Ardentorrie guesthouse with family and friends. The owners were friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. Both ensuite rooms were spacious, clean and modern, with the one at the rear of the guesthouse having a great view over Inverness and its castle.

A hearty breakfast was served every morning and a computer with internet facilities was available 24/7 for guests’ leisure. Parking was available at the front of the guesthouse. Worth the money spent.

I highly recommend this guest house for its location near the town centre within easy reach of some great shops and pubs. It was our first stay at Ardentorrie guesthouse but we will surely visit again.

Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Try and book rooms at the rear end of the guesthouse for a superb view of Inverness.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doris_baldacchino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 35 in Inverness
1,856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 35 in Inverness
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#20 of 35 in Inverness
1,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 35 in Inverness
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardentorrie Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardentorrie Guesthouse

Address: 2 Gordon Terrace | Inverness shire, Inverness IV2 3HD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ardentorrie Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ardentorrie Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardentorrie Guesthouse Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing