We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

The Kitchen Brasserie
Ranked #16 of 257 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$49
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Great meal at a fair price with attentive polite service. We were lucky enough to be given a window seat on the 1st floor so we looked out directly onto the river Ness.
Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    861
    509
    174
    88
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Well diners, get a reservation to eat here. It is worth the trouble and waiting. The food is incredibly delicious and presented so well you feel you are in a first class Parisian or New York restaurant. The lunch menu is just as good and not so pricy, although the portions are smaller. We concentrated on seafood and were rewarded well. Eat here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomnrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The luncheon food (chicken breast in a creamy sauce with rice) was superb. The staff was cheerful and the service was prompt.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hale1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Trendy, tasty waterfront restaurant.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a fabulous table on the front overlooking the River Ness. Great location on the waterfront and close to all the shops and to other restaurants and hotels. We picked from the early evening menu. My teenage daughter was very happy with her food, as we were, although the early evening menu portions are a little on the small side. For example, my daughter's steak didn't come with anything so we had to pay for fries separately. We had venison sausages which were very nice but we only got two sausages, with puy lentils and vegetables. I had to order a dessert to fill up and I am not usually a dessert person. The apple and cinnamon crumble was delicious, however!!! To be honest so was all the food. excellent quality.The service was very good, friendly, welcoming and suitably attentive. The décor is great, trendy but warm and inviting.
I was rather hot as the Kitchen has a glass frontage and it had been a very warm day. There did not appear to be any air conditioning or fans which, on such days, this restaurant would benefit from. I did notice that there were a few tables out on the balcony, however, which would be a nice place to sit and get some air.
Overall, a good restaurant. I was only in Inverness for one night and didn't regret coming here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great first meal in Inverness”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

With recommendation from our hotel host, we decided to try out our first meal in Inverness at the Kitchen. We were all pleasantly rewarded with a great meal at very reasonable prices (starter and main course for under 7 GBP). I had a carrot/asparagus soup and a pork burger - both were absolutely delicious. We plan to go there again before we leave Inverness.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SYKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen Brasserie also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Kitchen Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing