We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent evening.”
Review of Nico's Bistro and Bar - CLOSED

Nico's Bistro and Bar
Cuisines: European, British, Grill, Fusion, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our in house bar restaurant - Nicky Tam's - offers a relaxed and casual atmosphere with a menu serving traditional Scottish food with the finest local produce, ales and premium spirits... While we have a wide choice of wine by the glass, cocktails, a selection of 80 pure malt whisky and more than 10 Scottish gin... Nicky tam's also offers all the favourite classics such as Steak Pie, Haggis, Burgers, Cullen skink and even more on our specials board. With a mix of granite and wood walls, tartan furniture, burning stoves, the scene is set for a family gathering, relaxing afternoon tea, business meeting or simply catching up with friends to get a away from the stresses of the daily routine. We have a large selection of wine by the glass, cocktails, over 80 pure malt whiskies and more than 10 Scottish gins... Please ask for our drink and whisky list at the bar. Definitely worth a look! Our bar is open all day for drinks and coffee, we serve food from 12 to 2:30pm for lunch and from 5pm until 9pm for dinner. Please note that we open for lunch during the winter on booking only
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent evening.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Likes - everything. Good selection on menu and to drink - waitresses friendly and efficient. Starter of smoked salmon with dill was superb. Mains were fresh and hot. Retired to comfy bar adjacent for nightcap. No negatives at all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julian1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Nico's Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Nico's Bistro and we look froward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    89
    29
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“oh la la”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Brilliant food, fresh and hot. If you are willing to try something a wee bit different - food has a french theme - this is well worth a visit. Well presented, staff pleasant and attentive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank madrid11Linlithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Nico's Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Nico's Bistro and we look froward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Emmanuel M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We ate here while staying at the hotel. The food was very tasty and service was efficient and friendly. Menu is not overlong, but all what is on it looked delicious and the meals that we had were lovely.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank davidgirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Nico's Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Nico's and look froward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards

Emmanuel M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent menu choice”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very helpful staff. Nice atmosphere and reasonably priced. Excellent location with plenty of parking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Nico's Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and look froward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Emmanuel M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb Food”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A very good choice on the menu. Good service, very pleasant and helpful staff. Food very enjoyable. They operate a booking system for tables.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmhormanager, General Manager at Nico's Bistro and Bar, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
many thanks for your very kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nico's Bistro and Bar also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing