We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royston Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathmount Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
98
35
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
35
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomhaggis and black puddinggreat cooka great place to stayfresh fruitstay there againroom was spacioustrip to scotlandtown centrebreakfast was excellentrosshosthighlandsguesthouseamenitiestaxicupboard
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a great stay at the Royston, clean room, fresh towels, great breakfast. A very friendly welcome when we got there, and we were able to come and go as we pleased. Only 10mins walk to City Centre. I would definately recommend this guest house. We will definately be back. Thanks Ross for having us.

Mrs H

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Many thanks for leaving a review on Royston guest house Inverness we are glad you enjoyed your stay and also the breakfast and black pudding , hope to see you again in the winter.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This must be the BEST bed and breakfast in Scotland!!! We were given a warm welcome on arrival by Ross the owner. We could come and go when we wanted which was great as we were there for a family party!!! I was in a twin room with my daughter and mey nephew and his wife were in a double, tea and coffee in room and iron ( which is esential for me!!) with ironing board outside on the landing. Breakfast was a full buffet with a great choice and a scottish breakfast which is to die for and if you love black pudding this is the best and it is not from Stornaway !!!! Yum. I would recommend this to anyone wether you are solo, backpacking, couples I will be staying there every time I am in Inverness Thanks Ross we'll all be back(soon!)

Room Tip: Choose the twin as there is a double and single bed in the room we were in. Also loads of info available in the lounge or from the owner Ross about walks and places to see.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thanks you for leaving your comments on Royston guest house Inverness
We are pleased you enjoy your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We received a very warm welcome from our generous host Ross who could not be more accommodating if he tried. we were made to feel at home. The room was very comfortable with new furniture. Very clean, to the standard one might expect from five star accommodation. Breakfast...what can we say? Spoilt for choice. Range of lovely fresh fruit, cereals and juices and a variety of croissants and pastries. The full Scottish breakfast was of the highest quality ...with lovely free range eggs cooked to perfection. Ross went out of his way to make our stay one that we will remember for many years to come. We hope to return soon. Thank you to the very special friend who recommended that we stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 177Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Many thanks for leavening a review on Royston guest house Inverness
We appreciate your comment
Thanks and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Although the rooms are a bit small, everything else about this Bed and Breakfast is excellent. The staff is welcoming and helpful, the food is perfectly cooked to order, and the rooms are cleaned to perfection. The friendly atmosphere gives you the feeling that you are home with family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Many thanks for leavening your review on Royston guest house Inverness we appreciate your comments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We found the host very accomodating and the food was fine too. Our room had a nice view and the sheets, etc. were clean. The room did seem to need more dusting--the baseboards were very dusty (I'm sensitive so I just dusted them myself). The price was high (I know Inverness is expensive), but for this place's out-of-the way location it still seemed a bit high. If a professional service were invited in, say once a month, to give the place a going-over that might work (they are trained to spot things that the average homeowner [such as myself] soon ceases to notice).

Room Tip: Our front-facing room was surprisingly quiet even though it was across from the highway and the railroad tracks.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamblersOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InvernessRoyston, Owner at Royston Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Many thanks for leaving a review at Royston guest house Inverness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews