We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brill!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rossmount Guest House
Ranked #14 of 247 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brill!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A few minutes walk from centre (note there's a bit of a hill on the way).
Host was super friendly and helpful. Very cozy room with comfy bed.
Excellent cooked breakfast.
Very reasonably price.
Conclusion: wholeheartedly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    41
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
142
64
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fife
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

stayed at rossmount guest house from 26th till 28th august 2013 really great time hosts were brilliant told us where best eating places were, room we had was spotless ,breakfast was first class only short walk to shopping centre would definitely book this guest house again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Admittedly thought £75 per night for a B&B a little steep for an adult and child but couldn't fault the Guest House at all. Particularly liked the additional touches; the bowl of sweets in the room, the Border biscuits, cotton wool buds and the friendly service unforgettable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tschub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

stayed here for 2 nights, really comfortable and welcoming guest house. Proprietors are really nice and friendly. Rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfasts were lovely. Walking distance to city centre and all local amenities. Definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed for two nights at the Rossmount Guesthouse and thoroughly enjoyed it. The whole house is cozy, comfortable, and in great condition, and provides excellent value for the price. I had a single room, with a shared bathroom. My room, and both the full bathroom and separate loo right across the hall, were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was large and tasty, with a lot of choices (including veggie sausage). The guesthouse is in a quiet area, and is a short and easy walk to the center of town. The owners, Robert and Ruth, are friendly, fun, and really helpful. Robert will take you to/from the station if needed, and I was able to leave a bag while I went off to camp at a weekend-long Runrig concert at the Muir of Ord. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamakasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Rossmount B&B 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. And as we were missing our pets at home it was nice to also be greeted by their 4-legged companions. Great breakfast and quiet rooms with an easy walk into town.

Room Tip: Ask for a firm bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almeria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed four nights at Rossmount on our tour round Scotland and felt at home from the word go. Brilliant greeting from Robert and Ruth. Fabulously clean rooms, well stocked with everything we needed. Great breakfasts, more than enough. Robert was very helpful suggesting places to see. Great location minutes away from the town but also very quiet at night. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimboAlmeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#10 of 247 in Inverness
234 reviews
9.5 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossmount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossmount Guest House

Property: Rossmount Guest House
Address: 32 Argyle Street, Inverness IV2 3BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossmount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossmount is a Victorian stone built townhouse dating from 1870. The house has been recently, sympathetically, refurbished to a high standard by new owners, Robert & Ruth, and retains a wealth of original features.Conveniently situated in the quiet, residential Crown area of Inverness a 5 minute walk from the town centre shops & restaurants, Inverness castle , Eden Court Theatre & both train & bus stations, Rossmount is an ideal base for exploring the Scottish Highlands . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rossmount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rossmount Guest House Hotel Inverness
Rossmount Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing