We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rossmount Guest House
Ranked #13 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ruth and Robert were very welcoming. They helped me recover my lost luggage and to find my way around. The B&B is very clean and nicely furnished and decorated. I enjoyed my stay and was glad to have such nice hosts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    41
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
148
68
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here one night recently and Mr.&Mrs. MacKay were excellent hosts. The room I was in, was extreemly comfortable, clean and obvoiusly recently decorated, or indeed, has been kept to a very high standard in terms of cleanliness and facilities.
The house is perfectly situated for a walking trip into town and parking is no problem.
I would not hesitate in recommending this establishment to anyone who is considering staying there.
Alastair MacLennan

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawrenfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this after seeing reviews on TripAdvisor. Just needed 1 night as was up on business. Bed was very comfortable, room nice and clean with small en suite shower room and great shower. Lots of nice touches, biscuits, sweets, hairdryer, hot water bottle (not needed!). Breakfast was delicious with lovely home made fruit salad and excellent cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank marvellous_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I can only highly recommend this guest house. The owners were a lovely couple and they made me feel like home. Rooms, breakfast, wifi, price, location, everything was great, I couldn't have hoped for more. If I come back to Inverness some day I'd love to stay in Rossmount again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed for only one night but enjoyed it very much! Most comfortable beds we had on the whole trip, a reasonable sized room and very clean bathroom. Breakfast also was very good with lots of choices. Would definately recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnniR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Thank you for a great stay, excellent room, lovely breakfast and warm welcome, Jackson the Dog loved it too, We will be returning in August and would love to stay again. Very close to the centre of Inverness and the railway station. Great stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snackypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I spent two nights at the Rossmont Guest House whilst working in Inverness. I was made very welcome by Ruth and Robert. My single room with and excellent shared facilities was perfect. I enjoyed Inverness, especially the Castle Tavern nearby, I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 231 in Inverness
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
King's Highway
King's Highway
#34 of 231 in Inverness
489 reviews
9.5 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossmount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossmount Guest House

Property: Rossmount Guest House
Address: 32 Argyle Street, Inverness IV2 3BB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossmount Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossmount is a Victorian stone built townhouse dating from 1870. The house has been recently, sympathetically, refurbished to a high standard by new owners, Robert & Ruth, and retains a wealth of original features.Conveniently situated in the quiet, residential Crown area of Inverness a 5 minute walk from the town centre shops & restaurants, Inverness castle , Eden Court Theatre & both train & bus stations, Rossmount is an ideal base for exploring the Scottish Highlands . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rossmount Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rossmount Guest House Hotel Inverness
Rossmount Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing